We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Caerphilly
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This Premier Inn provided a friendly welcome and was ideal for my needs. The 24 hour access was ideal for me, as was the 12 noon checkout. Plenty of parking is available adjacent the hotel and McDonalds provides a very convenient alternative for breakfast if you just want something simple. The room was spacious and had everything I needed. The large flat screen TV was great! The hand towel could have been cleaner but this was a minor annoyance and I'm sure it would have been changed on request. The doors slammed quite hard and could be heard during the night but overall I thought the hotel was very good value and would happily return.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank idleauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Very clean and a comfy room for the 2 nights stay.car was safe in car park.
Reception staff very helpfull.
perfect location for the area and cardiff.train to cardiff took 20 mins.ideal.
Caerphilly a lovely town.a taxi drive away
reception staff will book it for you and its cheap.
Would book again if in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avegrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Rooms very clean and comfy. Big flat screen tv and roomy. Breakfast was nice but had to to wait a lot of the time for certain foods eg sausages and bacon due to small amounts brought out at a time. Also if staying at this hotel ask for an odd number room due to busy road on even numbered rooms. Overall though great value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We were very pleased with the service we received from the staff at the Hotel, they were all very friendly, pleasant and helpful. The Brewers Fayre food was as expected but the staff and manager, at Breakfast, provided friendly and helpful service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Councillor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Location was brilliant for my place of work The staff were aware that I was a female on my own. They helped me in all ways ad made me feel safe and welcomed.I felt very comfortable in my room and the adjoining eating place was excellent and very convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Arrived after 4 hour drive, made very welcome by Barbara - hotel provided everything that Premier Inn promises.

Not quite so keen on the Brewers Fayre for eating though - although service was friendly and prompt tables could do with a better clean (a bit sticky on the elbows!)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mervyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed here last night, cannot fault the staff, very welcoming and very helpful. Room I was in was decent size, very clean as you'd expect.

Only problem was complete idiots driving past the hotel like they were on a race track up and down, up and down. This was still going on at 230 in the morning!!

Only reason wouldn't stay there again was that. Shame really as staff working really hard to offer people a good stay.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank mikearkwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caerphilly
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel
2.7 mi away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#2 of 74 in Cardiff
668 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#26 of 74 in Cardiff
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff North – M4, Jct.32
4.6 mi away
Village Hotel Cardiff
Village Hotel Cardiff
#18 of 74 in Cardiff
2,562 reviews
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel

Address: Crossways Park Parc Pontypandy | Pontypandy, Caerphilly CF83 3NL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Caerphilly County > Caerphilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Caerphilly
Price Range: £46 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep like a prince or princess at the Premier Inn Hotel Caerphilly Crossways, in the home of Wales' largest castle - one of Britain's most impressive fortifications. You'll be in a prime location for Cardiff city centre, watching rugby royalty at the Millennium Stadium or staging your own grand tour of the spectacular local scenery. And when it's time to hang up your crown for the night, make for our great value restaurant and fit-for-a-king, extra-comfy beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: M4(J28) take A468 towards Caerphilly. Pass through villages of Machen, Trethomas and Bedwas. At roundabout on right after Peters Food Services Factory take 3rd exit. Next to Crossways Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: St Fagens Heritage Site Caerphilly Castle Historic Site Millennium Stadium Events Caerphilly Train Station 1.5 miles Cardiff Airport 18 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Crossways) Hotel Caerphilly
Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing