We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Caerphilly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Caerphilly
Certificate of Excellence
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Caerphilly”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

After reading previous reviews of this hotel I was a little concerned about the possible noise disturbance at night, but during my stay I had no problems at all. The bedroom was tidy, clean and modern and the staff were all friendly and helpful. One of the night porters even took the time to show me pictures of Caerphilly past and present, and explain how and when to visit places of local interest. The full cooked breakfast was very good - I had to have smaller portions the next day !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback I am really pleased we exceeded your expectations and had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    97
    37
    8
    8
See reviews for
122
78
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

PREMIER INN crossways was clean comfortable and courteous staff were
pleasant and helpful. Resteraunt and bar were good with excellent choice of Draught and Keg beers Food was good and fast service. Breakfast an excellent choice at the full ,or you could have continental and plenty of coffee

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCT421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for your kind review really glad you enjoyed your visit with your family and hope to see you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This was my first stay at a premier inn despite travelling frequently. I was most impressed, by the friendliness and attitude of all the staff. The room was clean, well equipped and maintained. The adjacent restaurant was clean and served a freshly cooked breakfast to order, with correctly poached eggs! I abandoned travel lodges long ago and had incorrectly assumed premier had similar problems and standards, but I was wrong. This hotel has opened my mind and I will now try other premier inns. The breakfast and room was better than Holiday Inns I have stayed at.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for your review I am glad to hear Premier Inn has exceeded your expectations and hope to see you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

i can't belive how nice this place is...i travel a lot for work..and have stayed in dozens of premier inns....this is the best one...super nice and helpful receptionists... i think janet and dwyn...spotlessly clean everywhere....fresh light and airy recently decorated rooms...really clean bathroom....40" HD flat screen TV....highly reccommended...well done premier inn

Room Tip: i was on the first floor...facing the road and car park...but it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
It is lovely to hear you enjoyed your visit to Caerphilly and we welcome you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembrokeshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Greeted by a very friendly receptionist . Our room was on the ground floor which was large and clean. Huge car park. Did not use the pub next door so unable to comment, but would definately stay here again should we return to Cearphilly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HerbyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aylesbury
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed here on business in November. A usual Premier Inn, clean and up to usual standard, not too noisy either and next to a Pizza Hut, family pub and McD's so take your pick. Writing this review to give particular praise to Charmaine, the receptionist who bothered to walk out to the carpark and find a cufflink that I suspected had fallen out of my pocket when I got into my car, and then post it to me,royal mail signature required. That is really excellent effort and I really appreciated her efforts - management please note !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldtrout42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This Premier Inn provided a friendly welcome and was ideal for my needs. The 24 hour access was ideal for me, as was the 12 noon checkout. Plenty of parking is available adjacent the hotel and McDonalds provides a very convenient alternative for breakfast if you just want something simple. The room was spacious and had everything I needed. The large flat screen TV was great! The hand towel could have been cleaner but this was a minor annoyance and I'm sure it would have been changed on request. The doors slammed quite hard and could be heard during the night but overall I thought the hotel was very good value and would happily return.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank idleauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caerphilly
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel
2.7 mi away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#3 of 76 in Cardiff
539 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff North – M4, Jct.32
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel
5.6 mi away
Llechwen Hall Hotel
Llechwen Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Pontypridd
392 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#28 of 76 in Cardiff
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
Address: Crossways Park Parc Pontypandy | Pontypandy, Caerphilly CF83 3NL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Caerphilly County > Caerphilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Caerphilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep like a prince or princess at the Premier Inn Hotel Caerphilly Crossways, in the home of Wales' largest castle - one of Britain's most impressive fortifications. You'll be in a prime location for Cardiff city centre, watching rugby royalty at the Millennium Stadium or staging your own grand tour of the spectacular local scenery. And when it's time to hang up your crown for the night, make for our great value restaurant and fit-for-a-king, extra-comfy beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: M4(J28) take A468 towards Caerphilly. Pass through villages of Machen, Trethomas and Bedwas. At roundabout on right after Peters Food Services Factory take 3rd exit. Next to Crossways Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: St Fagens Heritage Site Caerphilly Castle Historic Site Millennium Stadium Events Caerphilly Train Station 1.5 miles Cardiff Airport 18 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Crossways) Hotel Caerphilly
Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing