We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tilleys” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tilleys Cafe - CLOSED

Tilleys Cafe
Price range: US$2 - US$6
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
Description: Tilley's Cafe owned and run by me,Tracey Tilley and my daughter Rose Tilley. We sell great coffee and Marimba Melt chocolate. We have daily specials such as chicken korma, beef in red wine and roast pork baps. Home made cakes and biscuits,rice pudding,spotted sponge are always available as well as fruit crumbles and ice cream.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tilleys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Had lovely coffee and cake at Tillys, although I must say cake was a bit too much :-)
Lovely establishment, lovely staff and owner, even though busy with packing away and parking her van, stopped and chatted.
Going back to try their breakfast today!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank helen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCTilley, Owner at Tilleys Cafe, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you Helen. Next time you can have 1 piece of cake and 2 plates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    5
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Risca, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Tasty Curry mmmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Went to Tilleys recently and had a very nice Chicken Curry with rice and chips. Very generous portion and the service was good and friendly,

Would recommend going and I will definitely be going there again. Nice change from a pub meal too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCTilley, Owner at Tilleys Cafe, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Me and my partner, Carole, have just returned from having a light bite in Tilley's after a four hour Ramblers walk around Caerphilly. Excellent club sandwiches (Carole didn't eat all hers only because she's on a strict diet), Mocha coffee and pot of tea. Delightful, friendly young staff. We will return!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PeteC-CaroleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCTilley, Owner at Tilleys Cafe, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your review and please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caerphilly
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

First visit am really impressed staff friendly quick service to receive your food clean fresh premises highly recomended would visit again

Helpful?
Thank jayne1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCTilley, Owner at Tilleys Cafe, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you like the cafe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch at Tilleys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

We had a tasty lunch today at Tilleys. The food was freshly prepared and piping hot. For desert I had an excellent whiskey & marmalade bread & butter pudding served with a creamy custard. The service was good and the prices were reasonable. We would definitely eat there again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank annvelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCTilley, Owner at Tilleys Cafe, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thanks Ann. Glad you enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tilleys Cafe also viewed

Caerphilly, Caerphilly County
Caerphilly, Caerphilly County
 
Caerphilly, Caerphilly County
Caerphilly, Caerphilly County
 
Caerphilly, Caerphilly County
Caerphilly, Caerphilly County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing