We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Brewpub and Sports Bar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zerodegrees - Cardiff

Zerodegrees - Cardiff
Reserve with OpenTable
Zerodegrees - Cardiff is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #123 of 1,209 Restaurants in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$31
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: City Centre
Cross street: Golgate
Transit: Cardiff, Westgate St (1) (NW-bound)
Description: We started Zerodegrees because we knew that our customers would share our passion for fresh, modern, and innovative cuisine based on locally sourced ingredients, and for beer that does not contain any nasties. Being a family run company, we've been able to run Zerodegrees with those values in mind ever since. We feel proud to be able to say that our beer has no preservatives, no additives, no pasteurising, and no filtering, and that our food continues to meet our customer's expectations for great taste and innovation. Our commitment to Zerodegrees' standards remains as strong today as it has always been. Open your senses to Zerodegrees.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great Brewpub and Sports Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is a fun place, near the stadium, offering live sports coverage, delicious microbrews, and good food. We enjoyed our salads, king prawns, seafood risotto and mussels. We were served by a friendly waiter and bartender who was just back from attending a wedding in Las Vegas. He was very helpful in explaining the promotions and portion sizes, including what should be shared among at least two persons. Zero Degrees was recommended by the New York Times in its article on 36 hours in Cardiff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    169
    44
    11
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Went there on a Sunday evening. I had the Steak cooked rare as ordered, but it was tough!! The chips were excellent and the beer very good but would not hurry back.
Service was slow but that could be expected as only one person to do the waiting on the upper level.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Abogail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic beer, pizza and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a party of 15 eat there and all had a great time. Beer is fantastic. Menu great selection - be preparred that the pizza's are huge. Delicious pizza. Nice patio upstairs when the weather is kind.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cath W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Shame about the Barman”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We visited mid week last week for the first time,' tho had been to the Blackheath venue many, many times. i was taking family, who had all been previously to Blackheath too, and we wanted it to be a good experience.
The food and waiter/ress service was excellent ( I so love Thai chicken pizza!) but the evening was marred by such a po faced miserable barman , who seemed not to be pleased with my request to sip try some ales before purchase. I can only suggest that he is sent off to Blackheath for training!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Excellent experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We visited this place first on a Sunday evening having read a good review of their beer and found it to be most enjoyable! We noticed the 'Beat the Clock' promotion which is on Mondays so returned there the following day for food and more beer. We ordered our meal (3 different dishes to share between the two of us because we're greedy and the choices were so good!) and enjoyed a jug of the mango beer which was great value and really tasty. The food was cooked to order and each dish was delectable - needless to say we ate every scrap and because we had ordered at 5 o'clock we only paid £5 for each dish. It's a great promotion and we were so lucky to be able to take advantage as we were only in Cardiff for the two days. Wish there was a Zero Degrees in our neck of the woods because we would be there at least every Monday!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 141CathB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zerodegrees - Cardiff also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Zerodegrees - Cardiff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing