We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit for Friends and Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Space in the City - Century Wharf
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Booked a single bedroom apartment thru the web site with no issues, after a long flight from the US the staff met us as scheduled and showed the apartment and the facilities. Important to get a reserved parking space as Parking in this facility is difficult if not impossible without it. Apartment was clean and well presented. The bed could have been upgraded as it was not the most comfortable as we had in the past visit and as we stayed for 2 weeks this was a Pain in the back! The location was great for visiting family and the wharf has plently of cafes and Restrurants. We found that the quality of the food to big a disappointment but on the whole ok. Weather was great...
Location safe and secure and we had no issues walking around at night or security of the complex.
Staff were very helpful and enjoyed the visit.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichG7938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2010

Having stayed on most of the hotels in and around Cardiff over a prolonged period , discovering A Space in the City has been a true revalation! Great location, close to the Bay (approx 5 min walk) , well furnished, fully fitted kitchen and parking - I can't fault it. Creature comforts are not forgotten , with Tea,Coffee,Milk etc provided. For those of you who like me prefer to relax after a days work there's an onsite lesuire club (FOC) and a fully fitted kitchen. Wireless internet access is available in most of the apartments

The apartments are more spacious than many of the other developments around the bay, making them idea for short breaks.

I've stayed in numerous apartments within the development all of which have been excellent. Check-in is painless , and booking really effcient.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggsreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Fabulous appartment - roomy, light with wonderful balcony overlooking river. Gym and pool facilities are excellent . Luxury!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicparry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2009

We booked an apartment with Space in the City in Centuary Wharf, Cardiff for three nights. I found them very easy to deal with, and we were upgraded to a penthouse apartment, which was spotlessly clean, and had the most beautiful views over the bay.
They were very helpful, and we were met by a representative when we arrived, who spent time showing us the secure parking, leisure facilities etc. This was the first time we had rented a serviced apartment, and i could not reccomend it highly enough. Loads of space, lovely modern building and fittings, and right in the centre of things. We really enjoyed Cardiff, lovely city, good shopping and friendly people. Overall, excellent value for money, and a lovely place for a short break.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dunneyIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desril12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grananer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Space i, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank EddieQ1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.3 mi away
A Space in the City @ Quayside
1.1 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 74 in Cardiff
3,306 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#25 of 74 in Cardiff
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre
0.5 mi away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#15 of 74 in Cardiff
3,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Space in the City - Century Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Space in the City - Century Wharf

Address: Dumballs Road, Cardiff CF10 5NG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Cardiff
Price Range: £53 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A Space in the City - Century Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Century Wharf offers more in almost every area. With over 14 acres of landscaped grounds surrounding 700 luxury apartments, choice and style combine to produce one of Cardiff's most sought after accommodation addresses. As a Bay destination, this development provides close access to the bustling entertainment area of Mermaid Quay, while being set alongside the peaceful river Taff, one of the cleanest rivers in Britain. Would you like to go for a swim, or train in the Gymnasium during your stay? Then take a stroll across to the Centurion Leisure Suite, Century Wharfs' own fitness centre. 15 meter pool, sauna, showers, powered exercise machines, weights, break-out room, it's all there. And it's all free to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your A Space in the City - Century Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Space In The City - Century Wharf Cardiff, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing