We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
Ranked #19 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Me and my friend stayed there overnight in between of day of shopping and night out. Great for 1-2 nights stay in a city hotel. Obviously busy during the weekend, but very nice and clean. Funky Design and lovely staff. Definitely recommended for short stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aggiesworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

676 - 682 of 909 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

The hotel is located quite close to the Cardiff central train station, easy walk into town, parking is a bit limited and has to be paid for in an unsecure parking. The Staff were average, none really made us feel welcome or accomodated. We travelled as a family and even though the hotel knew we were brining our own cot bed we were placed in a very small room, with just enough space to fit the cot bed between our bed and the shower. The lifts are small and couldnt comforatably fit two adults and a baby. The pram always had to be folded up to get into lift. Breakfast was good. The hotel was very basic and for my money I probably wouldn't go there with a family again. It seems to be suited to perhaps a single person travelling on business.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hekta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This was absolutely great as base we only wanted for sleeping in between night out and day out shopping. Reception service was really friendly & helpful - have definitely paid more in other cities for a lot less! We managed with bunk bed room, and yes bathroom is small & did get but wet after showers, for price we paid it was great. Would definitely look out for same chain elsewhere compared to Travelodge etc, well done Sleeperzz!

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Taylor313Wiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Very good budget hotel. Great Staff, Very Clean and excellent service. Bar is open to late and reasonably priced. Good tv and Lounge area in reception. Rooms are on the small side but good value for what they are. Great location in centre of town!

Room Tip: Twin rooms bunks good for short stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Perhaps rating this hotel as Average is a little harsh...
The staff were very helpful despite arriving at midnight. They went out of their way to help us.
The room was very basic, but the bed was very comfortable ~(even if no mattress cover under sheet!).
The downsides were that we found it difficult to find due to friday night road diversions through Cardiff (so plan ahead).
Also, the curtains didn't keep the light out, this meant we were woken at 5am by the light from outside.
We would stay again, but probably only if back on business for one night.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eitak87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed 3 nites in march.The hotel is really central to everything,there was a rugby match on the day we arrived & the place was buzzing with people.The stadium is very close as well.Breakfast was self service & there wasnt a huge variety of hot food(basic fry up) however u got ur typical fruit,ceral etc so i found u got more than enough. I found the staff friendly ,when i asked where the main shopping area was the lady actually brought me outside & pointed it out in the distance & on our return hrs later she enquired about how we,d got on. Would definetly stay again ,if there were bigger room id upgrade depending on cost as our room was on the small side.What it lacked in space in made up for in quirkiness ,clean lines & funky design.

Room Tip: the trains cant be heard at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisnalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Sleeperz is in a central location, close to train station, bus station and car parks. So firstly, location is ideal for anyone travelling to cardiff for businees/leisure.
Secondly, it is very clean and stylish. It has a funky design which does the trick for young people in my opinion! We stayed in a basic double bedroom. A bit small, but ok for short breaks.
Customer service is basic. The ladies at the reception were helpful.
Did not have breakfast, although the snacks available at the reception area seemed a bit overpriced, as one may expect.
So overall, it is affordable, clean, and comfortable enough for a short city break.

Room Tip: Basic double is fine for 1-2 nights. for anything more than that, i would upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssmigol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#14 of 74 in Cardiff
1,303 reviews
0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#7 of 74 in Cardiff
2,279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre
1 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff

Address: Saunders Road | Saunders Road, Cardiff CF10 1RH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
#21 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: £38 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern lifestyle hotel built with great design in mind. Centrally located in the heart of Cardiff next to the main rail station. Wooden floors, tiled wet rooms and tactile leather finishes make Sleeperz Hotels appeal to both leisure and business travellers. A restaurant/breakfast area overlooks the central square; our lounge bar area has a wood burning fire and beautiful leather sofas. Rates include FREE WiFi and national UK calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cardiff Sleeperz Hotel
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing