We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
Ranked #20 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed for one night at this hotel while we went to see Drake at the Motorpoint. Its a really nice hotel, the beds are really comfortable, friendly staff, great shower.
The bathroom was quite small, but as we were only there for the one night it didn't really bother us. Lovely soft towels for us to use and also some shampoo provided. Beds suited us for the night, comfy and warm. Lovely view from the hotel. Its ideally suited for the bars/motorpoint/train station. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa_ayse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

655 - 661 of 893 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012

Sleeperz is a very well located hotel with small rooms and limited space but some interesting services included in the fare, like free WiFi, and a trendy design.
I found only one problem with the shower. As the bathroom is so tiny (there is not bathtube), I had problems to control the water to keep the rest of the bathroom floor dry.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay at Cardiff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dabitrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

An ideally situated hotel for the train station and pubs/clubs. The rooms are Small and but they are clean and comfortable. The thing that covers the window doesn't block out much light so if you need a dark room to sleep in then maybe take an eye mask. Good value for money and pleasant staff. Don't book breakfast for in advance (£6.99) at there is a wetherspoons opposite that open at 7am and do breakfast for half that!
All in all i'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chanceymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

What looked like a nice hotel turned out to be nearly nightmarish! The rooms were too small, the bathroom door didn't close all the way and was noisy! There also must have been a bug biting in the bed, which wasn't realised until after we had checked out. The staff on the desk did try to be welcoming but unfortunately the room was the factor.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yasmin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here overnight on a Thursday during a quick trip to Cardiff. The room was exactly as expected after checking out their website. Funky rather than fancy - all the basic facilities are there in a well designed space. As others have mentioned, using the shower can flood the bathroom but the shower itself is great. Could see trains out the window, but noise wasn't a problem. Would definitely use again for a 1-2 night stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blue_Cat_Pod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Me and my friend stayed there overnight in between of day of shopping and night out. Great for 1-2 nights stay in a city hotel. Obviously busy during the weekend, but very nice and clean. Funky Design and lovely staff. Definitely recommended for short stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aggiesworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The hotel is located quite close to the Cardiff central train station, easy walk into town, parking is a bit limited and has to be paid for in an unsecure parking. The Staff were average, none really made us feel welcome or accomodated. We travelled as a family and even though the hotel knew we were brining our own cot bed we were placed in a very small room, with just enough space to fit the cot bed between our bed and the shower. The lifts are small and couldnt comforatably fit two adults and a baby. The pram always had to be folded up to get into lift. Breakfast was good. The hotel was very basic and for my money I probably wouldn't go there with a family again. It seems to be suited to perhaps a single person travelling on business.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hekta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#16 of 74 in Cardiff
1,284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre
0.2 mi away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#23 of 74 in Cardiff
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#25 of 74 in Cardiff
595 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Cardiff
Ibis Cardiff
#24 of 74 in Cardiff
1,223 reviews
0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 74 in Cardiff
2,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff

Address: Saunders Road | Saunders Road, Cardiff CF10 1RH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: £38 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern lifestyle hotel built with great design in mind. Centrally located in the heart of Cardiff next to the main rail station. Wooden floors, tiled wet rooms and tactile leather finishes make Sleeperz Hotels appeal to both leisure and business travellers. A restaurant/breakfast area overlooks the central square; our lounge bar area has a wood burning fire and beautiful leather sofas. Rates include FREE WiFi and national UK calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cardiff Sleeperz Hotel
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing