We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
Ranked #22 of 73 Hotels in Cardiff
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Basic but good location and nice breakfast. Staff really helpful and friendly. Stayed for one night . The rooms are a little small but they are fine , have everything that you would need. The location is a real positive , near the station and close to all of the bars etc.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    323
    146
    43
    34
See reviews for
61
306
109
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Myself and my husband stayed here last (UK) winter and were pleasantly surprised by the location, price and convienence of the hotel. As it was our first visit to Cardiff, we needed centrally located accomodation which we could stumble back to after a hectic day of shopping and sightseeing. The breakfast was also the best hotel breakfast that we had tasted on our trip ! check - in was quick, cheery and efficient.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Although we live not too far away we decided to stay over following a concert and have some retail therapy the following day.The hotel is situated right next to the main railway and bus station and a short walk from the shops.
Staff at reception were welcoming and friendly and immediately gave a refund of the difference we paid for breakfast online and the cost if booked in the hotel. Our room was on the third floor with views over the railway line and beyond.
The room had almost everything we needed-only on pouffe to sit on so had to lie on bed and was quite small especially the loo area. We are small people but a larger person might have difficulty moving around to reach the loo roll.Despite being central the soundproofing was first class and the room very quiet.Air conditioning was good and necessary as the window is sealed.
We had an evening meal in the hotel which was reasonably priced and very tasty.
There was a buffet breakfast and the choices were excellent.Staff were helpful but unobtrusive.
Would definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tara49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

this hotel is set in the city centre close to all amenities. The room was small but i would say functional with tea and coffee walk in shower hair dryer largish tv ultra modern decor. The only drawback was that the shower was too fast for the drain so i had to cut short my shower for fear of flooding the room.
There is a nice looking restaurant although i did not use it, free wi fi is a bonus.

I didnt ask about parking when booking and was not happy at having to pay an extra £9.00 to use the car park across the road.

All in all it is a good hotel and i would use it again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evoNO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I stopped in the hotel overnight to meet up with some friends. I used to work in Cardiff, but not for many years, so Sleeperz was new to me.

The railway station was right next door and also very close to the shopping area as, I understand, are also some late-night bars. On this basis I booked, in the Internet, requesting a high level room.

Reception was fine, the staff were very pleasant and my top floor room was waiting for me without having to ask again. The room was in fact very quiet with the windows sealed and double glazed. The air conditioning was excellent and quiet.

Although the room was comfortable with everything you need, including a flat TV and Wi-Fi, it is very, very small. Although the bed itself is full size and comfortable, there is no chair, so you can only look at the TV I sitting on the bed. This is fine as I was solo , although I think I would find it a bit cramped for two people. The wet room was good but again small. Plenty of hot water and a good shower and everything was new and very clean.

The breakfast was surprisingly good and much better than many other budget hotels that I've been to go. The juices were not watered down, plenty of pastries and the hots meals were, well, hot!

Overall the hotel says what it does on the tin.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IansTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Fantastic little place. Perfect location. Arrived very late 0000 but staff supper friendly and helpful. Only criticism is the lights in the corridor dont go out and shines under the door so never quite dark.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martiangk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

i came with a large group of friends, staff couldn't do enough for you and as there was a lot of us everything was great. we decided to eat in there restuarant was so nice very reasonally priced all served by staff that was so helpful and friendly. practically next door to the main train station and close to everything else you would want in cardiff. the rooms are not that small, the bathroom is very practiable and spotlessly clean all you could want! defintely would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojo19772013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#17 of 73 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#26 of 73 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Jurys Inn Cardiff
#14 of 73 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff

Property: Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
Address: Saunders Road | Saunders Road, Cardiff CF10 1RH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern lifestyle hotel built with great design in mind. Centrally located in the heart of Cardiff next to the main rail station. Wooden floors, tiled wet rooms and tactile leather finishes make Sleeperz Hotels appeal to both leisure and business travellers. A restaurant/breakfast area overlooks the central square; our lounge bar area has a wood burning fire and beautiful leather sofas. Rates include FREE WiFi and national UK calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cardiff Sleeperz Hotel
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing