We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
Ranked #25 of 73 Hotels in Cardiff
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Other than the location this hotel is just so so! It hasn't got its own parking but there is a car park directly across which is 9.20 per day. The rooms where clean and tidy but the bathrooms are a bit dodgy, when you shower the whole bathroom floor gets wet so everytime you go in there after showering you get wet feet. Rooms are a bit on the small size but ideal for someone working away, don't double up with a work mate rooms are too small.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Deanyking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Alongside our compact double rooms we also have larger Queen sized rooms. Kind regards Javeed Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    328
    149
    45
    37
See reviews for
63
315
109
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Showers were awful to use. Open shower which meant water leaking through the bottom of the shower and all over the floor into the room. No blinds over the windows so had a constant glow from the street lights outside the hotel. Apart from that - very clean hotel and friendly atmosphere.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Amelia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thanks for the feedback. We have both roller blinds and black out curtains on all our windows, apologies if there was a problem with yours. The bathrooms are a wet room style so the floor does get wet throughout the bathroom, bath mats are provided for your convenience. Kind regards Javeed Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is great. On the door step of Cardiff Central station and for the shops and restaurants. You get a friendly service from the staff, it is very clean and the breakfast buffet is good. The thing that puts me off a return visit is the size of the bathroom. It is tiny to the point that you have to dry yourself back in the bedroom after a shower. You cannot sit on the toilet without the basin pushing you in the shoulder. This is too much of a hotel design compromise to make anything other than a one night stay. You can also not get any fresh air as the rooms rely wholly on air conditioning. This does not make for a comfortable sleep even in March. It gets 3 stars for the location and helpful staff.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dcpen43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, the wet rooms are small but well designed, but I understand that some guests may prefer a larger bathroom. The city centre (next to the train station) location means that the hotel building has to be well insulated against noise hence the sealed windows, the fully programmable air conditioning should ensure a good atmosphere in the room. Thank you for your positive comments about our staff and cleanliness. Kind regards Javeed Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stay here in 3 nites agofor the football (cardiff/Villa) .... right nxt door to Cardiffs main train station, right in front of their bus station and 2 secs away from the main bars ect .

It's very Clean, the rooms are not to big and not to small.Friendly staff and easy to check in.


would deffo use again !!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebeccavilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thanks for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Javeed Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We have been to Cardiff two years in a row now for shopping and we have stayed here both times. We loved the trendy modern look of the rooms and always feel very comfortable here. I would describe it as 'compact' rather than too small...its almost like a fancy hostel, but in a good way! The rooms are comfortable, the bathrooms are small wetrooms but enough room to wash and do what you need to do, there is air con in the rooms and there is a lovely trendy seating area downstairs with snacks and drinks on sale. This is a perfect place to stay for anyone visitng the city centre as it is right in the centre and its so easy to walk around and get back to the hotel. There is no hotel parking so you have to pay to park in a public car park but it is an indoor one and is just onver the road from the hotel. We love it here and would recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
It's always great to hear from satisfied guests. Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Kind regards Javeed Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
136 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

The rooms at this hotel are very small I would recommend its suitable for one but definitely not 2 of u in the room
The toilet and shower is so small
The rooms are clean and tidy
Staff are welcoming and very friendly
I did eat at the hotel and can say that the food was better than what I had in the Marriott few weeks ago
I would say that if u want a cheap hotel with just a base to get some sleep its perfect if u want something with some space and relaxation it's way too small
I would say its better than an ibis hotel it not as good as a premier inn so I would balance up the rates before you book

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevewales44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We do have larger rooms if space is an issue, however the rooms are stylish and well designed with ample shelves and hanging space, perfectly suited to a city centre hotel. Great to hear that you enjoyed your meal. Kind regards Javeed Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights which is ideally placed just outside the station and on the edge of the town centre.
We checked into a room where we found some glaring errors for a new arrival. Bedside light not working, air cond with a mind of its own to mention 2 things. The curtains seem very much like a piece of carpet, with a small Velcro strip at the top, which is attached to a sliding runner at the top. When the curtains are pulled, the weight of the curtain simply pulls away from the Velcro and the curtain falls to the floor.
There is no wardrobe and no chair. The bathrooms are very strangely designed and when a shower is taken the whole of the bathroom gets flooded.
\The reception staff and housekeeping staff are very friendly and polite, that's about the only positive point I can make about this hotel.

Room Tip: Think very carefully, you get what you pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suffolkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Firstly thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We do try our best but sometimes things do go wrong and a curtain falling down is not ideal, apologies for the inconvenience caused. We are in the process of replacing the curtain fixings. Although we don't have a chair in the room, we do have a stool (we can always swap the stool for a chair if you let us know) and we have plenty of shelves and hanging space. Thank you for mentioning the friendly staff. Kind regards Javeed Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#17 of 73 in Cardiff
1,185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 73 in Cardiff
2,046 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#24 of 73 in Cardiff
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff

Property: Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
Address: Saunders Road | Saunders Road, Cardiff CF10 1RH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern lifestyle hotel built with great design in mind. Centrally located in the heart of Cardiff next to the main rail station. Wooden floors, tiled wet rooms and tactile leather finishes make Sleeperz Hotels appeal to both leisure and business travellers. A restaurant/breakfast area overlooks the central square; our lounge bar area has a wood burning fire and beautiful leather sofas. Rates include FREE WiFi and national UK calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cardiff Sleeperz Hotel
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing