We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Cardiff Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Future Inn Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cardiff(Cardiff)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
309
373
166
50
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
373
166
50
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet roomtrain stationrooms are smallcity centreshort stayfree wifiexcellent locationbudget hotelair condouble roombed was comfortablebooked this hotelmodern hotelstaff were really friendlyone night stayan overnight staybars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
540 - 545 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed two nights at this Hotell. We had a double room but it was quite small. Bed was hard but I like it, so it was fine by me. Just one blanket and it was kind of tricky when you were there with a friend. Bathroom and shower was really small and they even had tape on the shower door...!
Free tea and coffee on the room and free wifi. The location and the staff was the positive about this Hotell. I will come back if I only gonna have a sleep over. Not a romantic hideaway.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we have lots of spare duvets/blankets,if you had let us know, we would have been happy to bring them to your room. Thanks for your positive comments about the team at Sleeperz. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

On the door step of Cardiff Central station. Nice clean Hotel. Room is very compact but has everything you need. Buffet breakfast was very good. Nice friendly staff. Bathroom is a 'wet room' so when the shower has been used the whole floor is left wet and you get wet feet when wanting to use the toilet. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thanks for the review, it looks like you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The location of this hotel is good. On the door step of Cardiff Central station also good for shops, restaurants etc. The rooms where clean and tidy but yet so small. Overlooked the public house opposite and the diners there where kind enough to wave as we watched tv on the bed! The bathrooms are also small and impractical, when you shower the whole bathroom floor gets wet, so each time you enter after showering you get wet feet...Or wear a pair of wellies! Returning late one evening to our room, our keycard did not work, so after trawling down three floors, we were informed its because they are weak at retaining the magnetism etc needed, not something i understood either!! Breakfast was ok, though the pastries could do with been full size and not miniature ones!! Biggest positive about this hotel is the location, that's all it can be rated highly on!

Room Tip: There is nothing!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback, apologies for the key card not working, they do occasionally go wrong. Most of our guests like our mini pastries and are more that welcome to help themselves to another if one is not enough, there are also lots of other choices on the breakfast buffet. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Other than the location this hotel is just so so! It hasn't got its own parking but there is a car park directly across which is 9.20 per day. The rooms where clean and tidy but the bathrooms are a bit dodgy, when you shower the whole bathroom floor gets wet so everytime you go in there after showering you get wet feet. Rooms are a bit on the small size but ideal for someone working away, don't double up with a work mate rooms are too small.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Deanyking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Alongside our compact double rooms we also have larger Queen sized rooms. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Showers were awful to use. Open shower which meant water leaking through the bottom of the shower and all over the floor into the room. No blinds over the windows so had a constant glow from the street lights outside the hotel. Apart from that - very clean hotel and friendly atmosphere.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Amelia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thanks for the feedback. We have both roller blinds and black out curtains on all our windows, apologies if there was a problem with yours. The bathrooms are a wet room style so the floor does get wet throughout the bathroom, bath mats are provided for your convenience. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews