We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and Professional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
Ranked #21 of 76 Hotels in Cardiff
London
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Friendly and Professional”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2011

This is not your typical budget hotel. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. They have a "can do" attitude that made it feel more of a family run hotel.

The rooms are a bit small, but have all that is required - except storage could be better. Despite the room size the bed as large and comfortable.
The bathroom or wet room was modern but small

Breakfast was much better than I have experienced in some of the other more luxurious chains, with a great selection of hot & cold food and a reasonable coffee machine.

The prices charged for beer etc were also reasonable for a hotel.

I would stay there again - recommended

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SuttonKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    320
    145
    43
    34
See reviews for
59
306
107
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Level Contributor
65 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2011

We stayed 2 nights at Sleeperz whilst attending Millenium Magic for the Rugby League. Despite its minimalist appearance, its a very cosy place and we had a fabulous stay there. The rooms are spotless, the staff are friendly and the breakfast buffet was good too. Providing the RFL repeat the event in Cardiff, we will return, its ticked all the right boxes for us. Car parking was the only negative, the NCP across the road cost me £28 for 2 days!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HKRDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

I have stayed in many hotels in Cardiff, the usual box format, but really feel at home in Sleeperz. Lots of nice little touches - free wi-fi, a safe, hairdryer and rooms with a difference. They are compact but perfectly adequate and the hotel is brilliantly located. Can't hear the trains at all although it is very near the station. All staff are friendly and helpful. Can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzielonglegs034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2011

The rooms are small and cosy, but they are clean and modern with a good shower and large window. We took one of the cabin bed twins - you would not really want it if you were staying for a few nights, but okay for a quick stopover. The experience was let down by the service - the night porter was quite rude to us, and when we complained the next day, felt that our comments would not be taken on board, and were just met with inane grins by the reception staff. Shame really, as otherwise, it was good value.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank euros44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2011

We stayed here on 31st January for one night. Lobby very bland. Staff very hellpful and friendly on arrival however they seem not to make eye contact in case you complain of how VERY VERY TINY the rooms are. Hubby had to side shuffle down the side of bed to get in. Seems cramp with one person in room. Less than 1/2 metre approx from bed to door of wet room which only fits one person in at a time and has a frosted glass door not nice to see and hear someone on the toilet!!! various bumps clanks during night Air con brilliant but its like an annoying street light as it LCD turns so flashing on ceiling. Consistant water noises in Morning. There is a problem with water running away from shower bit of a problem when you use mirror and bottom of jeans get soaked this was still taking advice to put a towel down. Positives great location Easy Parking in NCP and Clean. Would i stay there again or recommend yes at £25.00 per night at a push would rather use previous hotels used in Cardiff. Ah well live and learn Pics are very misleading in some pictures.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesunnyone92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, UK
Level Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

I booked in to Sleeperz with some trepidation, expecting something so close to the railway line and station to be noisy and impersonal - it was everything but that. The well trained staff and well thought through check in, breakfast and room design made it a pleasure to stay here and I'll definitely return.

Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ecosapiens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2010

Got stranded in the snow. Nice welcome. Warm rooms. Not bad value for hotel food. Room was v small - would have been a tight fit for two. Or one fat person. No chair. So If you are planning to spend a lot of time in your room, this isn't the place. But good for a night or two - funkier than Travelodge. Great, central location, and very quiet on a cold snowy night. But in summer, I wonder if it could be noisy. Very friendly staff. Recommended as long as you know what you are getting. Shower could use a spruce up in the grouting.

Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 1100110010101101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#17 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#24 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Jurys Inn Cardiff
#13 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff

Property: Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
Address: Saunders Road | Saunders Road, Cardiff CF10 1RH, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern lifestyle hotel built with great design in mind. Centrally located in the heart of Cardiff next to the main rail station. Wooden floors, tiled wet rooms and tactile leather finishes make Sleeperz Hotels appeal to both leisure and business travellers. A restaurant/breakfast area overlooks the central square; our lounge bar area has a wood burning fire and beautiful leather sofas. Rates include FREE WiFi and national UK calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cardiff Sleeperz Hotel
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing