We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cardiff(Cardiff)
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Future Inn Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Cardiff Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,386)
Filter reviews
1,387 results
Traveller rating
701
485
129
40
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
485
129
40
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingthe red dragon centrehour bargreat locationmillennium centretravel lodgemermaid quayroom was cleancar parkshort walkbus stopall you can eatfamily roomexcellent value for moneybudget hotelbars and restaurantsstayed here for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,277 - 1,282 of 1,387 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Sound for University open day reconnaisance trips, Travelodge chain places can vary widely in quality. This recently refurbished property is presumably a bit of a flagship - clean, tidy and with friendly helpful staff. Parking in the Red Dragon complex is free if you remember to get your ticket validated at check out - which I forgot to do. Young lady on desk had the commonsense and initiative to ask where I was parked so validation done and all well.

Breakfast perfectly decent and good value at £6.65.

A bit of a trek walking to city centre but there is a Park and Ride across the road if you've booked out and are spending the day in town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silver87_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed here for two nights whilst attending a Leonard Cohen concert and couldn't have asked for more. The room was very comfortable and extremely clean, car parking was free, the breakfast was good and ALL the staff were friendly and helpful and great at multi tasking. The situation is great for the bay and also within easy walking distance of the city centre. If we return to Cardiff we will certainly be looking to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank himandher17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel is brilliantly appointed for Cardiff Bay and the city centre.
The room was pretty clean (although I did find a pair of disposable contact lenses in the but side cubby hole) and, like most budget hotels basic but comfortable.
The hotel is situated in a large entertainments park so, in close proximity you have a 24 hour casino, a cinema, a number of restaurants, a pub and a bowling ally.
10 minutes walk away is Cardiff Bay and about 20 minutes walk is Cardiff City centre.

The staff were all super friendly. The bar was pretty well as was the reception area.

Only complaint was the noise from the AirCon units at the 24hr Casino to the rear of the Hotel.
We were on the third floor in an even numbered room and, even with the window closed, all you could hear all night was the drone of the air con units (even through really well fitting earplugs!!)

Other than that, I think I would stay there again. Next time though I will ask for a room facing the considerably quieter road :o)

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the back of the casino if you are a light sleeper
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilackitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed 2 nights here and while our stay was good in the height of the hot summer our room on the top floor was like an oven.
Location is good although from the centre of Cardiff your satnav will take you all round the houses, the walk into Cardiff takes around 20 minutes but is pleasant.
There are plenty of places to eat in the retail park this hotel is located in and its location is close to the excellent Atlantic Wharf.
Typical Travelodge clean comfortable and excellent value.
Parking is free just get your ticket stamped at reception.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KA501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

3rd time I have stayed in this Travelodge,it has just had bedroom refurb.
its a brilliant situation from motorway off j 33,no through city driving,free parking,easy walking to city and the bay.will return again,there really is no need to be paying more money for a clean room/shower.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank mandyCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews