We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Ranked #4 of 76 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed for three nights between xmas and new year. Quick and easy check-in. Had a minor problem with heater in room but this was dealt with immediately to our satisfaction. Staff: professional and friendly. Not the biggest Travelodge Family room that we have stayed in but cleam, comfortable with good towels and bedding, however a couple of marks on the carpet. Obviously you need to take your own toiletries. Tea, coffee and kettle available. Close to bus stops for the city centre and close to Cardiff bay train station. Easy walking distance to Mermaid Quay for the restaurants and the Millennium Centre for shows. Sainsburys Local closeby. Overall a very good stay and would stay again. Thank you Travelodge.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina499520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    404
    107
    27
    29
See reviews for
273
516
50
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Excellent base for visiting Cardiff Bay, walking distance to many great bars and restaurants.
Free parking at hotel, only stayed one night, so did not try the breakfast but looked value for money. Rooms clean with comfy bed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank SouthWalesWickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night in Cardiff and to be honest you can't fault it! Staff were very helpful and pleasant whilst checking in and out. Room was clean tidy and warm, bed extremely comfortable and the bonus of a late checkout. Free parking too. Would recommend to anyone and will be using myself again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank beki23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembrokeshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

We have stayed at this Travelodge many times and our recent stay was by far the best. I found checking in very quick, friendly and professional and we were given a room on the 4th floor which was very quiet and appeared to be immaculate. Considering it was busy a couple of weeks before Christmas, I found the hotel to be clean and tidy and quiet too. Would recommend to all

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank clairejo1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Just spent three nights on a short break in Cardiff. Walking distance both from Cardiff Bay restaurants and attractions (including Dr Who experience). Hotel adjacent to an entertainment
centre including Odeon Cinema and bowling alley with a range of restaurants. Short walk from Cardiff Bay train station, 1/2 hour walk to Cardiff Central train or bus station if preferred.
Modern hotel with room and facilities clean and pleasant, staff friendly and helpful especially breakfast team so happy to recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

We booked this Travelodge as we were seeing a show at the Cardiff Millennium Centre. The centre was only a few minutes walk away and there were also plenty of places to eat too. Very nice, clean and well decorated room, very cheap also. Well above what we expected from this booking and parking was free if you stayed at the Red Dragon Centre.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank BlueRoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

It is a fantastic location if you are visiting the millennium or motor point arena as it is only 20 mins walk or their is a bus stop just around the corner. The check out at 12 o'clock is excellent decision for people who have or has been on very long journeys. The beds and bedding are very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.2 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
0.6 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#11 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
1.2 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#3 of 76 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf

Property: Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Address: Atlantic Wharf Leisure Park | Atlantic Wharf Leisure Park, Cardiff CF10 4JY, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#10 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf Hotel Cardiff
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing