We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

the staff were very welcoming and helpful during our stay. the rooms were clean and the double bed was extremely comfortable however, the single bed matress was uncomfortable. the hotel was very close to the bay and easy to find. i highly recommend it for a budget overnight stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Nichola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    415
    111
    29
    29
See reviews for
274
532
51
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake District, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Staying here for 2 weeks contracting. Excellent Travelodge clean rooms modern and quiet. The staff are all polite and talkative and the breakfast is very good and a good selection. Plus the bonus of having a bar and 24 hour food. Cant complain will use again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProHotelAdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Really lovely Travelodge close to millennium centre. Spotlessly clean and very quiet. Breakfast great and good value. Staff very pleasant and helpful. You do need to take your own shower gel and shampoo etc. Although they may have had this in reception. Coffee tea facilities in the room very good. Will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Take shower gel and shampoo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank F00dyfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location for visiting Cardiff Bay and the Wales Millenium Centre, the breakfast is great but the evening menu is poor value although the food is OK would stay there again great value for money

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank mmorris46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as we were going to a show at the millennium centre. At the time of booking I paid £29 for the night. Very comfortable clean hotel. Really good value for money and ideally situated for Cardiff bay attractions. Reception staff very helpful and courteous.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DaisySwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights on a business trip. The hotel was clean, quiet and well located for Cardiff bay. Free parking was great with frequent train or bus into city centre or a brisk 20 minute walk. Lots of places to eat very close by.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
185 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Hubby and I stayed here in December as we were seeing 'Singing in the Rain' at the Millenium Centre. It is perfectly situated-a 2 min walk to the MC, an added bonus being free parking. It is a Travelodge so, any snobby reviewers, please remember the price you are paying, this is a cheap hotel with good clean facilities in a very nice area! l booked this 6 months in advance and I paid £23 for an overnight stay on Saturday 21 st Dec.. .. what else can l say!! After the show we had a few drinks in the Bay and then returned to the hotel. We decided to have a drink at the bar and checkout the bar menu.We were presently surprised at the cost and taste of the pizza. We chatted to the manager, a very conscientious young man, who definitely wanted to take Travelodge to the next level - apologies for not remembering his name, but whatever he is doing he is doing it right!

Overall - an excellent budget hotel, very clean, ideally situated with a friendly, helpful staff,

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.2 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 73 in Cardiff
2,048 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 73 in Cardiff
2,196 reviews
0.5 mi away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#15 of 73 in Cardiff
3,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf

Property: Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Address: Atlantic Wharf Leisure Park | Atlantic Wharf Leisure Park, Cardiff CF10 4JY, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#10 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf Hotel Cardiff
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing