We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal stay when visiting Milleneum Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ideal stay when visiting Milleneum Centre”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This cheap hotel is ideal if you stay for a concert at the centre or just visit Cardiff Dock area.
Staff were helpful and well mannered.
Free car parking was a great advantage and plenty of parking too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    423
    113
    33
    29
See reviews for
281
544
51
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Warm welcome from reception staff. Our room 311 was clean and the bed gave us our best nights sleep in a hotel, ever! Shower was great. Perfect stay, within walking distance of the Millennium Centre and the restaurants in Cardiff Bay. Incredibly reasonable rate, so great value for money. We're already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda_B186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed in this hotel just this week. It was clean, and the decor was good. All the staff were helpful and polite.
In walking distance to a mall with bowling and differant resturants inside. We decided to eat in the hotel. The menu was good along with the food. And certainly worked out cheaper then if we eat in the mall. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Book in advance to get a good deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smilingface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This is the best Travelodge I've stayed in. The rooms are clean and reasonably furnished. The décor is good. Most of all, my experience was enhanced by the friendly, helpful staff - especially the man who works in the kitchen.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Great location for Millennium Centre and bay area amenities. It's a Travelodge so basic facilities but clean, tidy and functional. Very helpful and friendly reception staff. Happily stay again when in area. Car park is not owned by hotel but hotel validate tickets for free.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank richardwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This is a superbly located hotel for anyone visiting Cardiff Bay in general or the Wales Millennium Centre in particular as we were. Considering the price the rooms are perfectly adequate for a couple of nights and the facilities are pretty good too. The parking is in the Red Dragon Centre which is free to guests (£24/day otherwise!), the Wifi in the rooms is expensive but it's free in the bar - if you have a good mobile device data contract it is super fast in the area. The breakfast is fine for what you pay and although there are dozens of chain restaurants within a few minutes walk you won't get better value elsewhere. The staff were friendly, the beds are comfortable, the water was hot and the double glazing efficient so what more do you need? Tea and coffee - there's that as well and a reasonable TV service! All in all, I'd say you can't get better value for money in Cardiff Bay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

only stayed overnight but would definately stay again.fab location,clean and tidy rooms and staff were very friendly.we had all you could eat breakfast that had plenty of choice for everyone.loved it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbennettwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.2 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 73 in Cardiff
2,080 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay
0.5 mi away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#15 of 73 in Cardiff
3,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf

Property: Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Address: Atlantic Wharf Leisure Park | Atlantic Wharf Leisure Park, Cardiff CF10 4JY, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#10 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf Hotel Cardiff
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing