We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cardiff Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Ranked #5 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Impressed, would definitely recommend. Room was a good size, clean and well decorated, bed comfy. Good location for Cardiff Bay, less than 5 mins gentle stroll to the sea. Only small thing was no shampoo!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We are pleased to learn of the good stay you had with us Ian W. As a brand standard, we currently do not offer shampoo or shower gel in our rooms however toiletries can be obtained from the hotel’s vending machines. This helps us to continue to offer competitive rates for our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,041 - 1,047 of 1,266 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Travelodge everywhere are good value for money but when you couple that with good customer service you have atlantic wharf travelodge.
Great location with good links to city centre but quiet enough for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank betmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights last week. Booked this hotel due to location for some tourist activities. Very close to Cardiff Bay and it has to offer. We got the train into main city area at night but trains every 12 minutes and only take 6 minutes so very convenient and surprisingly enjoyable. The staff we very friendly and could not do enough to help. Breakfast very substantial.

Room Tip: Agree with advice re room location. Would advise room on opposite side to Red Dragon Centre as can b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThelmaDenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed just one night for a mid week break. Staff were friendly and helpful! The rooms were clean and tidy and very comfortable! The hotel is very near all pubs and restaurants in the bay and a taxi ride away from the city centre. Overall a lovely place and the added perk off a 24 hour bar!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had never stayed here before we usually stay at the Novotel up the rd, but as we were only down for one night for a Manic St Preachers gig we went for a budget hotel. This is a fairly new hotel and like all Travelodges its a bit utilitarian outside but light and airy inside. We had a fairly fractious arrival into the the hotel having suffered a tyre blow out on the ring rd half a mile from hotel and limped outside the hotel with a completely flat tyre. The young man on reception was excellent offering to phone the RAC, looking up the nearest Kwik fit for us and couldnt have been more helpful. In the end some friendly residents in the bar came and helped us replace the tyre.

Our room was overlooking the side of the Red dragon centre and was very quiet, room was big and beds comfy. The location is within walking distance of the bay and in a really great location. After the gig we returned to the bar and found the drinks very reasonable indeed, SO what started as a stressful weekend ended as a very enjoyable break thanks to staff at the hotel.

Room Tip: found it quiet even on red dragon centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debraphillips2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I have stayed here several times because it is very close to all the Cardiff Bay attractions, however the rooms on the road side are fairly quiet at night but the rooms on the Red Dragon Centre side can be a bit noisy with the air conditioning from the centre, the car park and rubbish and bottles being emptied into the big bins late at night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

stayed here on a city break, excellent location, free parking and then did not have to move the car for the whole weekend, big plus.
good clean rooms, friendly staff.
My only gripe with these rooms (and that goes for all travelodges) why do they only supply one chair in a room that has two people in it!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pixSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.2 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 74 in Cardiff
3,223 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#7 of 74 in Cardiff
2,175 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf

Address: Atlantic Wharf Leisure Park | Atlantic Wharf Leisure Park, Cardiff CF10 4JY, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#7 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
#10 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: £50 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf Hotel Cardiff
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing