We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cardiff(Cardiff)
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Future Inn Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Cardiff Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,386)
Filter reviews
1,387 results
Traveller rating
701
485
129
40
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
485
129
40
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingthe red dragon centrehour bargreat locationmillennium centretravel lodgemermaid quayroom was cleancar parkshort walkbus stopall you can eatfamily roomexcellent value for moneybudget hotelbars and restaurantsstayed here for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,095 - 1,100 of 1,387 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I have heard/read negatives about Travel Lodge, but can honestly say have stayed with them 4 times in 13 months and been a good experience each time. Rooms, clean, tidy, spacious, tea/coffee making provided, beds clean and fresh, cafe/lounge modern and clean, breakfast extra but very good value. Really I cannot find any fault.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Joe4578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

this lodge was one of the best stayed in friendly staff and good location easy access in to city bus stop out side hotel.
also able to park my car all day on departure until I was ready to leave and free to guests.
the best

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kelvinuk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Not our usual stop in Cardiff but bang on the Millennium theatre and there is free parking when you stay here - albeit not easy to find a space if you arrive when the food festival is in full swing (which we hadn't realised).
One of the modern Travelodges with smaller compact rooms, shower only but perfectly adequate - after all you just sleep there. There is a cafe serving light meals and alcohol (apparently available 24 hours!).
In this area of a city one would expect some noise from outside - actually there wasn't any. Where the noise came from was the banging of the self close doors and the other guests - the walls are clearly not internally acoustically screened and if you have a party of young ladies who have been hitting the town....be warned. Ask for a room on the top floor.

Room Tip: 1/2hour free wifi then you have toy pay
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank phinaeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in July 2014. It is conveniently situated for Mermaid Quay and the Millenium Centre. It has a small cafe where you can get breakfast, 24 hour snacks and a main meal if you want, we did have a meal there one night, fish & chips, but weren't very impressed with it but it was OK for what we wanted and it was convenient, I can't comment on the breakfast or snacks as we didn't have any during our stay. The lodge is situated next to the 'Dragon Leisure Centre' where there is a bowling alley, cinema and a number of restaurants and it is a short walk to Mermaid Quay where you can get cruises round Cardiff Bay and to Penarth and visit the Dr. Who Experience and you can also get a water bus into Cardiff Town Centre, there are a number of restaurants around the bay as well, also within a few minutes walk of the lodge there is a bus stop for the Cardiff City Sightseeing tour bus. At the lodge there is a large car park which is free to use as long as you don't lose your entry ticket and make sure you get it validated at the lodge reception when you check out or go out in your car. The room itself is adequate and appears to have recently had a makeover and although not very big it had the usual tea/coffee making facilities and a shower (no bath) nice big towels and it was always very clean. We had a room on the 4th floor which overlooked the road. With the window shut there was barely any noise but as it was warm when we stayed we had the window open and we found the traffic was noisy, especially during the rush hour but seemed to quieten down about midnight, but we didn't really find this too much of a problem. We were told it was about 20/30 minutes walk to the Millenium Stadium but as we have mobility problems we got a bus from right outside the Travelodge into the Town Centre as we were going to the British Grand Prix Speedway meeting at the Stadium. On the way back we got a taxi and this cost us just under £5. If we visit Cardiff again we would definitely consider staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank timmytwotwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

we travelled to Cardiff bay to visit the doctor who experience , the hotel was located in a great location with plenty to do , a variety of bars and restaurants within walking distance , with a bowling alley and cinema next door , the staff were really friendly and helpful , we did find the noise coming from the bowling alley a little loud and as it was a hot weekend we did have to choose between the noise from next door or cooking in our room , we chose to close the window as the repetition of bowling balls hitting the pins was to much to bare , the staff were really friendly and really helpful , we chose to have breakfast onsite , we all enjoyed the food on offer and there was a nice selection , only niggle I had about breakfast was on entering the restaurant you were given one bowl one side plate and a plate each as its an all you can eat breakfast I found it a bit odd to be limited to one plate , as our daughter didn't enjoy the scrambled egg so we had to scrap it off her plate into a used bowl on our table and reuse the plate again , I know if I would of asked for another plate it wouldn't of been a problem but as the staff had other things to do it wasn't always easy to stand around waiting for them to return , also there was no where to put your dirty dishes , the staff were great in removing cereal boxes and side plates , but again that was once they were available to do so , would love to stay again as our overall experience was a pleasant one

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ellielou0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews