We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Cardiff Gate(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cardiff(Cardiff)
US$140
US$122
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$78
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Future Inn Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Cardiff Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,364)
Filter reviews
1,364 results
Traveller rating
690
475
127
40
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
690
475
127
40
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingthe red dragon centrehour bargreat locationmillennium centretravel lodgemermaid quayroom was cleancar parkshort walkbus stopall you can eatfamily roomexcellent value for moneybudget hotelbars and restaurantsstayed here for two nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,068 - 1,073 of 1,364 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

excellent location. staff couldn't do enough to help, provided hair dryer as not already in room. 5 min walk t large of restaurants. We too had difficulty finding hotel car park with the Sat nav. Will definitely return, can recommend, especially if you can get good deal

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cath28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights towards the end of July. We chose this hotel for it's location close to the Dr Who Experience and the Millenium Centre, and of course the price. We found the hotel to be an excellent choice, the staff were very friendly and helpful (Thanks Luke!) and the room was very comfortable and contained all you could need for a short stay. For once the pillows in the room were large and very high quality, unlike some of the pillows we have slept on! The weather was very warm which unfortunately meant the room could get very stifling at times but the staff did offer us a fan if needed. Luckily we'd bought our own! The bar and the food service was 24 hr which was good and the prices were very reasonable. It provides easy access to the Red Dragon Centre with the cinema, casino and eating establishments being a 2 minute walk around the corner. Beautiful Cardiff Bay, Millenium Centre and Dr Who Experience are all within a 15 minute walk. Great value for money, and would definitely recommend this as the place to stay in Cardiff A+++++++++

Room Tip: Our room faced the car park, and despite the close proximity to the bowling alley the noise was minimal.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Beddall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights, staff helpful and friendly, room clean and comfortable bed. Breakfast extra but all you can eat buffet meant it was well worth the price. Excellent location for Cardiff Bay attractions and across the road from the train station to Cardiff city centre just a 4 minute ride away
Sat nav took us passed the hotel and we had a bit of driving in circles till we worked out the way into the car park due to poor road signage. Parking was free with the ticket validated by reception on departure. Will happily stay here in the future.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Malwale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here in a family room with 3 adults. We booked very early and therefore got an early booking deal which meant the room was extremely good value for money. The main bed was comfy but the put-up bed was rather uncomfortable. The room was warm at night but the weather was especially warm for Wales during our stay! The room was clean as I have found with all travelodges.

The location of the hotel is great for access to the bay and just a 5 minute drive away from the town centre. There is a very good parking scheme where the reception staff will validate your ticket free of charge each time you go in and out of the car park.

Overall a good hotel if you are looking for an inexpensive stay during a city break to Cardiff.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Excellent place to stay when visiting Cardiff Bay. Only a few minutes walk from Millenium Centre and if using public transport the bus stop is outside the hotel and the train station a short walk. Very clean hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Would use again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews