We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

The location was great for visiting the bay. The staff were friendly and explained where everything was in the hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious and had everything you could need. The only thing which let it down was no air conditioning, we had to have the windows open in the night as it was so warm but the generators outside made it quite noisy. I would stay here again but maybe when it is cooler.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    410
    107
    28
    29
See reviews for
274
525
51
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ross-on-wye, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Such an amazing place well situated near Cardiff bay within walking distance come rain or shine .Couldn't have booked or stayed anywhere better the staff was friendly professional and very obliging the room was immaculate .Would recommend to all I know looking for a place to stay in Cardiff near the Bay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank nasapwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed just the one night as a crashover after taking in the Dr Who experience. Have done the Travelodge thing before but this one is an almost perfect example of how a budget hotel should be.

We had a family room generous king size for us and 2 pull out beds for the boys. We were delighted, eldest lad reckoned his too firm but there is teenage boys for you. Room was spacious very clean and nicely maintained. It misses out on the 5th star for no air con, hence very hot and not a great nights sleep, and no extractor in the bathroom.....

Bar is friendly and well priced for a big city, and every member of staff we met was friendly, helpful and seemed to be happy working there, a long way from the old days of sullen bored staff.

Breakfast, somehow only cost around £13 for the 4 of us booked in advance, and this was 6 star. Great selection, hot plates kept topped up with more well cooked fare. The sausages were of a most meaty kind, the item I always fear most in a budget breakfast. Simply could not fault their offering. Have been charged more for 1 person and got much poorer effort in top hotels.

Location wise this couldn't be better right in the heart, and when we return to Cardiff this will be our first choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinym32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here after getting back from summer holiday as we had a wedding to attend. Good job we had agreed to only go to the evening part of the wedding as we would not have been able to check in early enough to get ready for the wedding meal. The main bed was fine but our two spare beds for our daughters were very hard and uncomfortable. The room was too hot, the faulty fan gave me an electric shock. Not enough plug sockets and the wifi unreasonably priced. Basically it was not a premier inn :(

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Brujadegales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great location and price. Nice hotel and staff, good value and excellent sized family room with proper fold out beds, not a bed settee! Breakfast was excellent, a good selection of items and as much as you wanted.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank MiriamBlazey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great location near to everything in cardiff bay hotel is very good and staff very friendly . Five minuet walk to restaurants and bars also millenium centre . Great for taking children to this hotel .


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Good position to walk and bus around Cardiff next to Quay with all the eateries and bars down side in summer hotel is very hot no A/C and if you open windows it is I very very loud if at front of hotel the noise coming from the generators in the next building makes it impossible to sleep.The hotel is clean beds are comfortable even though we did not sleep

Room Tip: Room at back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scrumhalfRedditch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.2 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
0.6 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#11 of 73 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
1.2 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 73 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf

Property: Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Address: Atlantic Wharf Leisure Park | Atlantic Wharf Leisure Park, Cardiff CF10 4JY, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#10 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf Hotel Cardiff
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing