We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely safe meal :)”
Review of Ciliegino

Ciliegino
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #191 of 1,235 Restaurants in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$26
Description: Ciliegino brings a taste of real, authentic Italian food to Cardiff. Having 5 successful restaurants already in the motherland, we source all of our ingredients from Italy to make the dishes on your table as delicious and fresh as possible. Come and try our pizza - it's the best you'll ever have because our dough takes 8 hours to prepare and the toppings are made with passion.
Restaurant details
Description: Ciliegino brings a taste of real, authentic Italian food to Cardiff. Having 5 successful restaurants already in the motherland, we source all of our ingredients from Italy to make the dishes on your table as delicious and fresh as possible. Come and try our pizza - it's the best you'll ever have because our dough takes 8 hours to prepare and the toppings are made with passion.
Reviewed 3 August 2020

Pizzas were incredible! And felt very safe with covid. Every other table had been closed to allow lots of space between guests. We were temperature checked on the door and given hand sanitiser :) felt very safe :) socially distanced queueing, virtual Menus and on the buy out the help out scheme! What more could you want! Very happy with our first meal out since lockdown :)

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank hannahhE6910AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liampurnell, Marketing at Ciliegino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2020

Grazie Grazie! :) We love to hear when our Ciliegino famiglia have been well taken care of. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2020

Good freshly prepared authentic food, good service, prices around the mid range, will definitely go again

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank VegasDave59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liampurnell, Marketing at Ciliegino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2020

Grazie mille! We love to hear you had a great visit. Love to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

Really disappointed eating here, we had a few hours alone while the baby was with his Nan, and we chose to eat here. We had heard good things and there was a cheap deal on. There were only three or four other customers so no excuse for rubbish food. My fiancé doesn’t like to complain but I had to ask for his pizza to be taken away as it was slimy and raw in the middle, even when it came back it was burnt on the edges and still not cooked in the middle. My carbonara was like a microwave meal. Very disappointed, will not be eating here again.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank nicolleh553
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cilieginorestaurant, Public Relations Manager at Ciliegino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Hello Nicolle,

We are devastated to see that you gave us 1 star. Our pizzas are cooked by the best qualified pizza chefs in Cardiff, as well as for our kitchen staff who serve only the best dishes to our Ciliegino famiglia. We recommend you return to reconsider your 1 star rating because we are definitely not a 1 star restaurant.

We offer authentic ingredients all the way from Sicily and Italy. We offer the true authentic Italian experience.

Warmest regards,

Ciliegino famiglia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

Nice food, quickly delivered, good service. The food was nice, pasta was cooked in way a like it. The only reason I am not giving 5 stars is because my salmon pasta had a very little salmon in it. Great place to have some none chain restaurant food!

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank Sensible_Girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cilieginorestaurant, Marketing at Ciliegino, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Ciao!

Grazie mille for such lovely words, we hope to see you again very soon!

Warmest regards,

Ciliegino famiglia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

Called in after shopping good choice of menu , we opted for the Lunch time special ...range of starters and either a good choice of pasta dishes or selection of pizzas with salad or chips for £14.95 great value.
You could see everything being cooked fresh in front of you , staff are very pleasant and helpful with a smile which goes a long way .
Will definitely be returning the guy who served us said they do a good offer on a Monday with 50% off meals .
Worth a visit you won't be disappointed .

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank Sue2528
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cilieginorestaurant, Marketing at Ciliegino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Ciao Sue!

Grazie mille for the kind words, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warmest regards,

Ciliegino famiglia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ciliegino also viewed

Cardiff, South Wales
 
Cardiff, South Wales
Cardiff, South Wales
 

Been to Ciliegino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.