We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Hotel Cardiff
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
Masons Arms(Cardiff)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (2,877)
    Filter reviews
    2,877 results
    Traveller rating
    1,024
    890
    534
    254
    175
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,024
    890
    534
    254
    175
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsclub roompublic housethe vervedyson fanvictory publeisure facilitiesgreat facilitiesswimming poolcoffee machinelovely hotelchanging roomssteam roomexcellent staycomfy bedwould stay againexcellent value for moneyone night stay
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    2,763 - 2,768 of 2,877 reviews
    Reviewed 20 March 2012

    Helpful staff, clean modern rooms and good on-site facilities. A reliable village quality hotel. Despite being located next to a bussy roundabout, noise is not an issue even overlooking the road.

    • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank SomersetRickyDude
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 March 2012

    Stayed here a couple of times on overnight business trips. Always seems to be plenty of (inclusive) parking. The rooms are standard and modern with wifi access and a comfortable bed for a good nights sleep. Bathrooms could do with updating. Service in the bar is friendly, yet unremarkable elsewhere. I would stay again, as convenient for my needs.

    • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank millsonhols
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 March 2012

    OK, so the rooms are ok, walls a bit thin though, and the gym/pool is fantastic but...

    Restaurant was the most overpriced I think I've been in ever. Food was frankly rubbish. £13 for an average burger, ordinary fries and an old bland salad. £21 for a very average steak with identical trimmings to the burger.

    Breakfast just as bad.

    The bar was busy - very expensive though.

    Staff seemed to be doing their best but it wasn't very good. Planning by them for two small conferences happening at the same time was woeful.

    Room Tip: south side quieter - end of corridor gives less chance of having bad snorers on each side. (walls thin)
    • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Simon M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 March 2012

    I am writing this while in my room so its freash in my mind! On entering the hotel the first thing that hits you tis the overwelming smell of "Swimming Pool" smell . the reception area was packed and as there is a Costa Coffee in reception lots of Mums with kids running round is another thing you notice .

    Reception was helpful and said it was always packed .My room is awful ,shabby not that clean bathroom that needs pulling out and re doing dust all over the place .The hall ways need a good hoover as well .

    Dinner was ok but very much ready prepared food that they want you to get in and out as quickly as possible so they could get more in.

    The only thing going for it is its near the M4 nothing else and I wont be back!

    Room Tip: Dont stay!
    • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Droopydrawrs52
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 March 2012

    booked for weekend 2 night break which included breakfast and also evening meal on first night. i read a few of the reviews and was a little worried!! in fact it was excellent, all staff we had dealings with were very polite and attentive, room was very clean, food & service was excellent. only gripe i had was £4.10 for a pint of guinness which i thought was slightly excessive!! gym & pool were excellent...all in all for £150 it was superb value and would recommend...as for people moaning about traffic noise from the M4 then take it from me, they are talking rubbish, our room 608 was looking right onto motorway but we didnt hear a thing..

    • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank glyn n
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews