We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing one night stay £56 doubleroom (Sunday)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Southampton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“amazing one night stay £56 doubleroom (Sunday)”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Location perfect opposite john lewis and shopping malls train station nearby
rooms with simplistic decor but with a modern wow factor - bath was a challenge to work out look carefully and there is a shower sign for which direction to go. Quick check in and out.
Parking £15 but knew this in advance - very secure Happy to pay a bit more for the room if I was to go again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolli25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLZH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Thank you for your review following your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards. Sally Hughes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    958
    874
    315
    97
    56
See reviews for
252
962
115
519
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (568)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

It's an okay, half-decent city centre place but don't expect the service to live up to the price. It's just a night out crash hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akstandup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLZH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at this hotel. I am sorry to hear you are not as satisfied as you should be with the service received. If you would like tod iscuss your experience with me further, please contact me personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Great view... the hotel is really tall and the floors aren't that wide... so you can be quite high above the traffic as I was. I was on the 13th floor and it was lovely. The room was great, a good quality coffee machine and a lovely bathroom. The bed and bedding was really comfortable and it was quiet (my particular thing I always want). I got a room rate with breakfast and it was a really good quality buffet, with vegetarian items (sausages for instance), which is always a bonus as a veggie. The location of the hotel is great, it's in the middle of the city right opposite the mall and just near St David's Centre (the big shopping centre). It's walking distance to the Castle, the train station (Central) and the museum and art gallery. It's also a very long walk (or short cab ride) to Cardiff Bay. I was here for work (visiting the museum and castle) and it was very easy to get around. Lots of good restaurants and take aways within a few hundred metres. I stayed here for two nights, on a weekend, and apart from Cardiff being a bit rowdy on weekends, the hotel itself was very unobtrusive. I had a slight problem at the beginning as well, and the service people were lovely. The only downside is that because there are so many floors, the elevator does take some time to wait for etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above 10 for quietness on any side. The views are spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyosullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We stayed here for the weekend of the Cardiff Half Marathon and found the hotel to be excellent place to stay. Breakfast was good and the bar food was quick, tasty and excellent value. Staff were very friendly and had no qualms arranging late check out for me. Would stay here again next time we are in Cardiff

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnf1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Me and my husband stayed here for the weekend and had a lovely time. The hotel is very modern, clean, quite and comfortable. We would very much recommend this hotel and we look forward to visiting again soon.

Room Tip: Excellent location
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger_payne10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stayed here for two nights for a wedding at the hotel. The car park was extra which was disappointing but we were lucky to get a space. The staff were all efficient and polite. Our room ( we had a standard double with another room connecting for children) was spacious, well appointed and the bathrooms were the nicest and most spacious I have stayed in recently. The only downside was slightly cranky air con.

Breakfast was excellent, plentiful, well run by attentive staff who were happy to help. No surly looks or sighs when you asked for something extra of different (which we did a lot as travelling with small children).

The wedding itself was really well run, lots of attention to detail, amazing hot meal served and in the midst of a lot of small children. we thought the staff all did an excellent job. well worth a stay. Great central position, easy to walk to anywhere worth going.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I booked the Hotel for my wife and I on the Friday before a Saturday to Monday weekend whilst visiting friends. We had previously stayed at the Park Inn and Novotel.

The Car Park was full and we were advised to use the NCP (£18.00 per day). Later we found the immediately adjacent local authority car park at £5 per 24 hours so pretty poor advice.

We were late in to town and chose to dine at the hotel restaurant booking in advance by telephone. We knew from the online menu that it was going to be pricey with main courses at £18 or more plus extra for veggies, but heck this was a respected chain. Upon arrival we were advised that our booking was not present in the restaurant, that there was only one chef present and that service might be a little slow. Antipasti Food was average, bland and quite disappointing. Bread was asked for, but only turned up when we had finished. Our waiter did not seem to understand very basic English. The main courses arrived with no wine. The rack of lamb ordered by my partner was rendered inedible due to extraordinary high salt content. Her rack of lamb contained 2 tiny chops. Accompanying wine arrived much later with the waiter trying to pour in to glasses used for white wine. We asked for new glasses , but these arrived only much later. We complained and asked to see the Duty Manager. She did not arrive and after 15 minutes we asked again. By now a very rowdy bunch of women had arrived in the bar area and were blowing whistles rendering conversation difficult. The Duty Manager seemed not to understand the nature of the complaints suggesting a comp pudding might suffice.

No mini bar , but service available at £4 a visit.

No concept of professional service.

Room Tip: Away from the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 73 in Cardiff
2,046 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 73 in Cardiff
2,194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 73 in Cardiff
3,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Address: Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff CF10 2FL, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#8 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#14 Family Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff Hotel Cardiff
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing