We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,696)
Filter reviews
2,696 results
Traveller rating
1,115
1,020
366
127
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,115
1,020
366
127
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business class john lewis business room car park free movies city centre junior suite nespresso machine train station standard room motorpoint arena floor to ceiling windows corner room top floor lovely hotel few minutes walk would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
1,897 - 1,902 of 2,696 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed one night while touring UK. Great location. Walking distance to the Mall and Cardiff Castle. Great service. Room was clean and neat, and well appointed. Wifi was free and fast.
Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for your great review. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as part of a touring group. Our location is perfect for walking to local attractions and shopping areas so I am glad to hear that you agree. You can expect nothing less from our four star hotel in the city who provides up to 100MB complimentary Wi-Fi for all our guests.

I do look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Cardiff.

Kind Regards
Jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel does not seem to have been updated for many years. Fabrics on chairs and carpeting were stained, faded and worn. The room was otherwise clean and comfortable. The hotel is convenient to shopping, the Millennium Stadium and Castle Cardiff. Parking is limited and costs £15 per night. The morning breakfast buffet was delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay. Our team are currently renovating some areas within the hotel so I do sincerely hope that on your next stay with us that you will see this. It is great to hear you mention our great location within the city. It truly is one of our best assets amongst many others. Our super buffet breakfast is certainly one of the best in the city and it's great to hear that you agree.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards
Jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My mom and I stayed here while on Insight Vacation's Britain and Ireland Discovery 26-day tour. We stayed just 1 night, but it was a very relaxing and quiet night. Hard to believe our room was right outside the train as we did not hear it :-) The room was big and clean with comfortable beds. Free wifi. Modern hotel. We had a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank medicalmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you for your five out of five review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our windows are triple glazed to block out any noise the trains may bring. Our bedrooms are spacious and contain our lovely comfy beds. Along with free Wi-Fi and our super buffet breakfast, you couldn't ask for more...well, apart from another night's stay?

I hope you will choose us as your hotel of choice when you visit Cardiff again.

Kind regards
Jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, nice big modern hotel - car park bit small though! Good facilities, bar & restaurant etc. 20+ floors, only 2 lifts - but they were very fast! Comfortable, tidy rooms with good views too. Cracking buffet breakfast - lots of choices, fresh and well prepared. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andyhailsfromwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

It is fantastic to hear that you would recommend us! We are located in a great position in the city and perfect to venture over to the nearby bars/restaurants and shopping areas. Our 21 floors of bedrooms provide great views across the city and it's great to hear you found this too. Everyone always comments on our super buffet breakfast, one of the best in the city.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards
Jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is so close to Cardiff Central Station, Cardiff Castle, the bay,and a ton of pubs and restaurants. The rooms were very clean and the hotel had a great appearance throughout. The beds are also quite comfortable. I hope to return to Cardiff someday and I don't think I would bother to look for any other hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lymac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Great to hear such a lovely review, thanks so much for taking the time to leave your comments for other guests. Our location is one of our major advantages as we are so close to tourist attractions, transport links and local bars/restaurants. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our comfy beds too.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews