We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,684)
Filter reviews
2,684 results
Traveller rating
1,111
1,014
364
127
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,111
1,014
364
127
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness classjohn lewisbusiness roomcar parkfree moviescity centrejunior suitenespresso machinetrain stationstandard roommotorpoint arenafloor to ceiling windowscorner roomtop floorlovely hotelfew minutes walkwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
1,883 - 1,888 of 2,684 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed for one night & our room was a suite on the 19th floor. The room itself is lovely, its large & comfy. Hotel was quiet & being so high up there was no noise from the traffic below.

Check in was quick & we put the car in the John Lewis car park accross the road

Received a lovely VIP welcome tray, but this was addressed to Mr instead of Miss & gave plenty of details for a Saturday or Sunday breakfast, it was just a shame we were for there Monday . Never mind will be handy for our next visit!

Just disappointed with the view. Plenty of rooms in all price brackets appear to have floor to ceiling unobscured views but this isn't true of the 19th floor which is a shame. You cant appreciate the views from the comfort of your chair you have to stand at the window & peer over the ledge

Room Tip: avoid the 19th floor for unobstructed views
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ni1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is great to hear that you chose to stay in one of our Junior Suites which offers an additional lounge area. It is a shame to hear that you were disappointed with the view from your room as this is one of the unique elements which we offer our guests being such a tall building. As the hotel structure differs across floors, we do unfortunately have a few rooms where there is slight obstruction.

I do sincerely hope that this will not hinder your decision to stay with us next time. Please do leave any special requests for particular rooms or floors when making your reservation.

I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed at the Radisson for 3 nights on business and was upgraded to a Business Class room on the 20th floor which gave fantastic views over the city. Room was well appointed, very clean and comfortable, including the bed - albeit with very soft pillows which I wasn't keen on. As with most Radisson Blu's the free WiFi was excellent and high-speed which makes a big difference when working. The location is ideal being about 10 mins from Cardiff Central Station and directly opposite the large St David's Shopping Centre/John Lewis which is open late most nights. You can also walk to the fabulous Cardiff bay area with its many restaurants in about 20 - 30 minutes, although there are maybe some streets to avoid here after dark! Staff were generally helpful and friendly and breakfast was fine with lots of choice, although for some reason it took too long to be seated for which I couldn't understand why. Would certainly return to both Cardiff and the Radisson Blu again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 18 - 21st floors for great views of Cardiff and the surrounding area.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

A fantastic five out of five review! Thank you for your great comments and recommendations to our guests. Our top floors offer great views across the city and you can commonly see down to Cardiff Bay, across the Millennium Stadium and over to the Castle. We are perfectly situated to venture into Cardiff whether it be the Bay or simply across the road to St David's shopping centre which is open until 8pm most evenings. Your comments in regards to the breakfast wait will be addressed with my team to resolve any issues moving forward.

I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed one night while touring UK. Great location. Walking distance to the Mall and Cardiff Castle. Great service. Room was clean and neat, and well appointed. Wifi was free and fast.
Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for your great review. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as part of a touring group. Our location is perfect for walking to local attractions and shopping areas so I am glad to hear that you agree. You can expect nothing less from our four star hotel in the city who provides up to 100MB complimentary Wi-Fi for all our guests.

I do look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Cardiff.

Kind Regards
Jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel does not seem to have been updated for many years. Fabrics on chairs and carpeting were stained, faded and worn. The room was otherwise clean and comfortable. The hotel is convenient to shopping, the Millennium Stadium and Castle Cardiff. Parking is limited and costs £15 per night. The morning breakfast buffet was delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay. Our team are currently renovating some areas within the hotel so I do sincerely hope that on your next stay with us that you will see this. It is great to hear you mention our great location within the city. It truly is one of our best assets amongst many others. Our super buffet breakfast is certainly one of the best in the city and it's great to hear that you agree.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards
Jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My mom and I stayed here while on Insight Vacation's Britain and Ireland Discovery 26-day tour. We stayed just 1 night, but it was a very relaxing and quiet night. Hard to believe our room was right outside the train as we did not hear it :-) The room was big and clean with comfortable beds. Free wifi. Modern hotel. We had a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank medicalmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you for your five out of five review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our windows are triple glazed to block out any noise the trains may bring. Our bedrooms are spacious and contain our lovely comfy beds. Along with free Wi-Fi and our super buffet breakfast, you couldn't ask for more...well, apart from another night's stay?

I hope you will choose us as your hotel of choice when you visit Cardiff again.

Kind regards
Jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews