We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renewed belief”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Ranked #11 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel renewed our belief in accommodation standards whilst travelling as part of an Insight Tour. Up until this hotel we experienced below expected standard of accommodation. The room was large, bright, clean and modern. Our faith was renewed. Would have no problem recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee2363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is great to hear your positive feedback after travelling as part of the Insight tour group. We thoroughly welcome all the leisure groups we accommodate within our hotel whilst they explore Cardiff and surrounding areas. Our standard bedroom sizes are one of the largest in the city and offer fantastic views from our floor to ceiling windows. It's fantastic to hear that we have restored your faith in travelling as part of a tour and I do hope you will stay again with us soon.

Kind Regards
Jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,672 - 1,678 of 2,480 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

I've now stayed in most hotels in Cardiff from the large posh one near the harbour to the one where Lenny Henry stays and this is by far, the best one. Free wifi to Skype home, efficient and friendly staff and a breakfast of scrambled egg and smoked salmon. As a frequent visitor to the town, I'll be staying here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank theeastons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for your fantastic five out of five star review! It's great to hear that you rate us highly against the other hotels in Cardiff. Our free WiFi throughout the hotel is available up to 100MB is very convenient for all guests and delegates to catch up online at no extra cost. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your lovely breakfast and that our staff were friendly. There is nothing better than starting the day with a great breakfast and a smile to match!

I do look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards
Jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

stopped here to go to a concert at the stadium and it's less then 10 min walk away
very clean and nice hotel. Lift to rooms can take a while to come. Bar nice and modern but a little pricey. Right n4ext to the train station but didn't hear any noise from the railway.

Will use again if going back to Cardiff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s70rmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for your great review. We are only minutes away from the stadium and therefore a great choice for any guests looking to attend nearby concerts. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our Filini Bar overlooking into the city. I hope you will look to come in for a drink some time even if you are not staying in house with us due to the nice ambience we provide. Despite being close to the railway tracks, our bedrooms are triple glazed and therefore minimises any noise from outside to ensure a good night's sleep.

That's great to hear, I look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Cardiff.

Kind Regards
Jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is a modern tower block hotel close to City centre and shopping malls. Its rooms are old size and comfortable. Its very close to station so leave the car at home. When on special offer it is good value. The reception staff are very helpful.

Room Tip: not overlooking the railway lines
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenMcA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for our potential guests. It is great to hear that you found our location of advantage being so close to the shopping areas and public transport. Thank you for your kind words, these will be passed on to my team. It is always great to hear positive mentions in regards to the great team we have here at the hotel.

We often have great deals on our bedrooms and much more. Be sure to check out our website for the latest offers http://www.radissonblu.co.uk/hotel-cardiff/hotel-deals

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Modern high rise hotel. Very elegantly furnished with excellent modern styled well-equipped rooms. Bathroom quite luxurious. Free use of safe, tea and coffee facilities. True FREE WiFi - what a change! We stayed for one night as part of a reunion. The dinner was good but bit over spicy with limited choice. Drinks were expensive - as usual for this type of hotel. Breakfast was very good with a full choice of cooked breakfast. However we failed to track down the fried eggs. Probably didn't ask the right person. Reception desk was a bit chaotic with no real system and express check out didn't happen. Good for an overnight stay but we had it on a reduction for our event. Could be expensive for the casual traveller. Very convenient location for visiting the excellent shopping centres of Cardiff.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us. You have mentioned some great aspects of the hotel including our complimentary Wi-Fi which offers up to 100MB connection for our guests. Also, our great location in the city being so close to the shopping areas and many local attractions.

I do hope you will dine with us again as we have a great selection of banqueting menus available for dinner events such as the one you attended. We do offer preferential rates for guests who are attending an event with us but please do regularly check our hotel website for the latest offers for your next stay in Cardiff - http://www.radissonblu.co.uk/hotel-cardiff

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your super buffet breakfast. Our eggs can be made to order to ensure our offerings are always fresh for our guests.

I am surprised to hear that you found the reception desk chaotic. I will address this with my team to see how to resolve this as it is important that our guests have a enjoyable experience throughout their stay.

I do hope you will stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards
Jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night before the Cardiff Half Marathon and considering it was a weekend with a major event on the room was very reasonably priced that was our reason for staying. We have stayed once before and our only bad experience was with the pillows (the were incredibly hard) remembering this we brought out own with us, but the pillows seem to have been replaced since then which is good! Lovely rooms with all requirements catered for. Disappointing that parking isn't free, we opted for the NCP down the road which is much cheaper at £5 for 24hrs. Cannot comment on breakfast as it wasn't included.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay. I hope that you enjoyed the big event day in the city. I may have even ran amongst you on the day as myself and my colleagues participated in the half marathon to raise money for our chosen charities (Variety and Childhood) as part of our Responsible Business month.

I am pleased to say that we have purchased new pillows following guest feedback so it is great to hear that you enjoyed them on your recent stay. Our spacious bedrooms contain all you require for a night away from home, from air conditioning, complimentary Wi-Fi to a mini-fridge available for your own personal use.

Please do try our super buffet breakfast on your next stay with us. I am sure you will not be disappointed.

Kind Regards
Jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant! Reception staff friendly and informative. Room was comfortable and spacious with a Nespresso machine (happy days for a caffeine freak lol). Bar service was friendly and quick - although drink prices a bit steep!

Business breakfast was AMAZING!!! Treated like royalty with a wide range of food :) Waitress very friendly!

All in all, a fantastic stay and would certainly come back again!

Thank you Radisson Blu, Cardiff :D

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

An amazing five star review! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your comments of your stay for others It is great to hear that our reception staff were accommodating during your stay. I am very proud of our team and your kind words will be passed back on to the them.

The convenience of Nespresso coffee machines are available in all our Business Class and Junior suites. It is a great perk for our guests and highly rated!

Our newly launched Business Class breakfast overlooks into the city with a dedicated host and a wide selection of special breakfast options in an exclusive private area.

I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 74 in Cardiff
3,302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 74 in Cardiff
2,255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
#19 of 74 in Cardiff
1,486 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 74 in Cardiff
2,392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#14 of 74 in Cardiff
2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff

Address: Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff CF10 2FL, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#8 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: £57 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff Hotel Cardiff
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing