We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay for beginning to End!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent Stay for beginning to End!!”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We Stayed here at the weekend and received amazing service from the moment we stepped through the door to the moment we left! Nothing was a problem we had requested an early check in and when we arrived at 10.30 am our 2 rooms were available. Location was perfect as we were over for a family celebration. Buffet Breakfast was excellent and great that they served it until 12 !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carla k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you for a fantastic five star review! It is so lovely to hear when guests thoroughly enjoy their stay with us. Early check in can be available so please be sure to ask on your day of arrival. We are not able to confirm any earlier than this due to the guests who stay the night prior but we will always do our best for you.Our great location in the city makes us perfect for all to venture around Cardiff so it's great to hear we were a good meeting point for your famiy celebrations.

I do sincerely hope you had a fantastic time with us and I look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.

Kind Regards
Jens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    955
    865
    311
    97
    55
See reviews for
251
953
115
515
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed here previously with my friend and experienced a 45 min wait to check in with only a few people in a queue so was very unsure on how it would fair this time...

I stayed with my brother who has a prosthetic leg and had blisters from the leg rubbing which were very painful. The man on reception (can't remember his name) was absolutely wonderful, we were able to check in a little early and had a side facing high floor room. Staff were very accommodating for my brother from reception to the restaurant at breakfast making sure that his needs were met, which made for a great stay.

Food at breakfast was plentiful, both continental and full english with lots of choices of juices and bottled water too.

We will definitely stay again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PheonixWelshGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you for such an amazing five star review! It is fantastic to hear that you chose to stay with us again after a slightly negative first time experience. Our team all operate with our 'Yes I Can' attitude and nothing is ever too much for our staff members in assisting our guests. It is great to hear you mentioned our lovely breakfast. We are really proud of our wide selection in our super buffet breakfast as it's one of the best in the city!

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards
Jens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Double room is very small but clean and neat. The WIFI is a disapointment because there is a limitation on megabyte usage, so if you are using skype with 2 persons doing different things then it shuts down in the middle of a conversation. However, you can get it renewed by getting a new code from the lobby. Nowadays, WIFI should be a given in any European hotel.

On a plus side, you wouldn't need the WIFI because outside is so near to most of Cardiff. And, the bed and pillows are comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anditso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Our bedrooms do vary in size slightly dependent on which side of the hotel you are located. If you have particular preferences, please do let us know at the time of booking. I am quite shocked to hear this as our bedrooms are one of the largest in the city. I was also surprised to hear your comments in regards to our complimentary Wi-Fi connection as we have up to 100MB available throughout all areas of the hotel. I will address this with our team as there may be certain areas which we can improve our connectivity. Thank you for the lovely mention of our location and beds/pillows. It is great to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Jens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Nice hotel in the centre of Cardiff, with friendly helpful staff. Meals were all ok, nothing spectacular but better than most chain hotel food.

Only issue was the small car park which you have to get to early to get a space or you will end up paying over the road at John Lewis.

The room was a decent size and very clean, and I would stay again if here on business again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our great location in the city, helpful staff and lovley bedroom. Our hotel car park is limited and therefore only available on a first come first serve basis. However, we are lucky to have so many car parks nearby such as John Lewis, St Davids II with over 900 spaces and NCP Pellet St who only charge £6/24 hours.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Jens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this lovely hotel for a night at the beginning of November on business. Due to terrible weather I didn't arrive until very late around 11.30pm but the Duty Manager was extremely welcoming and accommodating. The room was lovely, very clean, well equipped and the bed really comfortable. The bathroom was extremely nice. My only regret is that I had to dash out to a meeting in the morning so missed out on seeing the rest of the hotels facilities. Will be returning.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank eagertoseetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you for your fantastic five out of five star review! Nothing is ever too much for our great team here at Radisson Blu. With our 'Yes I Can' attitude which runs throughout all our staff, we aim to please and accomodate all our guests.

We also have a great restaurant and bar which you will have to try on your next visit. Perhaps, you would like to opt for an upgrade and receive access to our Business Class Lounge in the evenings with complimentary drinks and canapes and special exclusive Breakfast area in the morning.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Jens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Another excellent hotel from the Carlson group, had the pleasure of staying here last weekend... brilliant location, walking distance to everything.... everything is quite corporate but it is efficent, clean and the staff are all very helpful...

Room Tip: Parking is quite restricted, but a couple of minutes walk away is the NCP Pellet street carpark and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJODubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you for your great review. We are proud to be part of the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group and also the first Radisson Blu Hotel in Wales. Our location is perfectly situated to venture into Cardiff city centre. Whether you are looking for hours of shopping or an array of bars and restaurants, everything is only a stone throw's away from our hotel.

It is great to hear that you have mentioned our helpful staff and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Jens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel two times now, both when attending a conference in the hotel. Staff are friendly. Rooms are a good size, clean and modern with a safe, fridge, hair dryer and iron/board. There are also wine glasses, water glasses and an ice bucket in the room. The bathrooms are large and contemporary with thick, fluffy towels. Breakfast is very good, with a large selection of hot and cold food. I have not eaten dinner in the restaurant as the hotel is well placed for restaurants in the city centre.
There are over 20 floors so quite a lot if traffic for 2 lifts, especially during the busy breakfast period. Take the stairs if you are not too high up ! Would definitely use for a social visit.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you for such a great review. You have mentioned many different aspects of our hotel bedrooms and amenities which we are thorougly proud of. Our in house Filini restaurant hosts a wide variety of Italian cuisine along side our 'wine wall'. I hope you will consider trying our restaurant on your next visit with us.

I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Jens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 73 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#11 of 73 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#9 of 73 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,992 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
0.9 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Address: Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff CF10 2FL, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Cardiff
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#8 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#14 Family Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Rezidor, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff Hotel Cardiff
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing