We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Ranked #11 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We decided to go on a city break to Cardiff. And because of its good location we decided to stay here. We were greeted by friendly staff and our room was on a high floor. We had a good view of the railway and the bay. The room (standard/kingsize) is not big but you do not feel cramped either. It is modern, but the furniture and carpet shelving looked a little faded and worn. Also you cannot open any windows for some fresh air. No big issues really as our stay was comfortable and the location was very central. We walked to all the sites we wanted to see. From the Millennium Centre, to the caste, the shopping area and restaurants on City Road. We would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sussed_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for the nice review,
I hope we will welcome you back in the near future

best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,512 - 1,518 of 2,506 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed overnight on business and I was very impressed with the central location of the hotel. The room was modern and spacious, and the staff were friendly and helpful. I will be staying again when I visit for rugby next year.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank SDMKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thanks for the great review.
We look forward to welcoming you later this year hopefully

Best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were warmly welcomed and the receptionist made the very helpful suggestion that a room with a wet room might be better for us and this proved to be the case.Our room was comfortable and spacious and quiet although only on the 8th floor.It overlooked the railway line which actually my husband found rather interesting!The breakfast was excellent, a real treat, and the staff, especially Davide, were unobtrusively helpful and solicitous.Davide actually went to find my husband when he was unsure of his bearings.We enjoyed dinner in the Filini restaurant on each of the 4 evenings and there was considerable choice including a daily special.The service was again friendly and helpful.Guests should be aware however that occasionally an influx of diners means that there can be a delay in getting a table and being served.We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, and we hope to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you very much for the review. your comments regarding Davide are extremely welcome and I will ensure he gets rewarded for his work.
Thank you very much

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have been staying in this hotel regularly for several months now and always receive a warm welcome when I arrive. The hotel system remembers that I need feather-free pillows and they are usually there for me on arrival. The room service breakfast is a real treat and saves waiting for lifts for breakfast - highly recommended. Towels are thick and fluffy, rooms are bright, spacious and cheerful, views from the higher floors are great. Evening meals in the restaurant are generally good - with nice breads provided free with every meal. This is my hotel of preference now when staying in Cardiff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyNWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Great Review, Thank you very much.
Its the little things that mean so much and we are happy we are getting these thing right

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

My partner booked a double room for 1 night stay for my birthday. We were allocated room 512 which was a lovely spacious corner room with a lovely bathroom. The room also had iron, iron board, hairdryer, tv, fridge, tea and coffee, toiletries in bathroom. The bed was large and very comfortable.
We did not book breakfast as we choose to check out later and eat out in Cardiff. The staff all seemed really nice and helpful. We usually stay at the marriot but as the room was bigger and bed more comfortable we are going to make the raddison our base in Cardiff in the future.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank CCarter_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan m, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Glad you had a special birthday with us and I'm delighted to read that you'll be making us your base whenever you come back to town. See you soon.

Cheers
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed in a business class room and got a special business class breakfast also. Room was lovely and had one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in! The location was great as it was on the doorstep of a major shopping centre and the main bar street was only a short walk. Overall, great!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meesy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan m, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

A lovely review - thank you very much and we hope to see you back again soon.

Cheers
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here for a few nights for a city break and the hotel did not disappoint. We had a suite which had a separate living area. The room was quite high up so we had a good view over the city. The room was clean and tidy if not a little basic in decor but I suppose that appeals to most travellers. It was a very spacious suite and the bed was really comfy, the bathroom was lovely and clean only down side was it was a combined bath shower and I prefer separate especially when paying more for suite perhaps. One small gripe about the room, there was a coffee machine which throughout our stay for the life of us we could not work out how to use. Think it was a little bit faulty, we did ring down to reception to ask for instructions and did what we were advised but still no joy. Breakfast was ok, we had ours by room service which was nice both mornings. A nice touch I did like about the suite was that we had a TV in the lounge area and TV in the bedroom area and you had complimentary access to the latest movies which was nice. Would stay again but would probably look for something with a bit more wow factor for the price and would recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan m, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thanks for the lovely review. Sorry about the Nespresso machine (admittedly I find them a bit fiddly to use too!) Next time just ask and we will be more than happy to come up to the room and show you how to operate them.

Cheers
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 74 in Cardiff
3,361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#7 of 74 in Cardiff
2,284 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 74 in Cardiff
2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
#20 of 74 in Cardiff
1,500 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#15 of 74 in Cardiff
2,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff

Address: Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff CF10 2FL, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#8 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: £55 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff Hotel Cardiff
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing