We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel One Hundred”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel One Hundred

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel One Hundred
Ranked #6 of 46 Cardiff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hotel One Hundred”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Would thoroughly recommend Hotel One Hundred, the room we stayed in was spotless, beautifully furnished and very comfortable. We stayed at the front of the house but were not bothered by any traffic noise at all. The quality of everything provided was outstanding and the welcome that we received was greatly appreciated. The hotel is in an excellent location, within a 15 to 20 minute walk to the city centre. The breakfast provided plenty of choice of high quality elements. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay, excellent value in lovely surroundings. We will be back, several times over!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelonehundred, Owner at Hotel One Hundred, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Thank you for staying, hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    66
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
39
96
17
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel is really a bed and breakfast in that the owners are not on site and you have to fend for yourself. To gain access you let them know what time you are arriving and they let you in and give you your room key and front door key. Nice room at the top of the house with a very comfortable bed. The small TV is hanging on the side wall which makes for uncomfortable viewing. However, you can use the large sitting/dining room downstairs which has a widescreen tv and lots of dvds.

Bathroom adequate but a bathmat would have been nice.
Go to the wonderful Mowlana Persian restaurant for dinner. Two minutes walk. Veg. breakfast (cereals, yoghurt, cheese, toast and juice) is more than adequate but the heating up of supermarket croissants might have tempted me. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheerprom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelonehundred, Owner at Hotel One Hundred, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

Our shower mats are in the decorative trunks in the room. I wish you would have asked us then we could have shown you.We also mention this in the welcome sheet that you received on check in

The croissants at breakfast can be heated up on the toaster to your preference. Hope to welcome you back to Cardiff again.

Kind Regards

Abi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
Level Contributor
204 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed at Hotel100 for a weekend of Rugby with friends and as usual when there are big sports events all businesses cash in, however although quite expensive £150 per night without cooked breakfast it was less than the other Hotels in Cardiff.
The hotel is nicely presented, but the welcome wasn't particularly warm. Our rooms were comfortable good quality bed linen and towels, a little more attention to the dusting would have been appreciated.
At the price we paid I would have expected water in the room as popping down in the middle of the night to get drinking water isn't funny.
The breakfast ordering the night before doesn't work particularly well and again at the price I think it would have been fair to include. For the extra £5 we ordered a Welsh breakfast this was one sausage one slice bacon ( initially forgotten on plate) one egg small portion beans and half slice of eggy bread. I'm afraid although good quality an extra slice of bacon would have been much appreciated. The continental selection was good, as was coffee and tea.
We are somewhat spoiled as we all have Irish roots and when travelling there hospitality is paramount we felt it was all a bit 'cool' and when we came across certain issues they were not dealt with at all well.
Would recommend at the usual price band 70-90 per night but certainly not at the price we all paid.
I think we will be starting an action group on behalf of 'ripped off sports fans' as it happens everywhere not just Cardiff.

Room Tip: Not at the front if you have window open very noisy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bats7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely,clean and welcoming b&b.Friendly hosts and staff. We were given a map with all the places to visit nearby and the host was more than happy to plan a route map of the must see when in Cardiff sites. Very pleasant stay.thank you.Sure to come back again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank andreavram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelonehundred, Owner at Hotel One Hundred, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Andreea,

Was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for taking the time and effort to write us a review. Hope to see you again in the future .

Kind Regards

Abi and Helene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

What a lovely hotel (large B&B) with most welcoming, hospitable staff. We arrived late but had frequent contact via text and clear instructions how to enter the hotel/B&B. Our room was on the first floor. Very clean and comfy bed. Breakfast in the morning plentiful and satisfying. We didn't find the parking onsite as we didn't look for it at that time of night (around the back by the way) but found parking on the road nearby. Area not the most splendid but we weren't there for that, although certainly everything one would need with regards to food or takeaways. If ever going to Cardiff, I will most certainly return to this delightful small, hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

This is a small family run hotel. Boutique style, the decor is tasteful, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Nothing was a problem when it came to asking.
Rooms were spacious and facilities great. Loved it and would recommend it as a top pick.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

The place is lovely. The room was perfect except for a bit if a smell in the bathroom when we first arrived, but that didn't last. The staff are absolutely lovely. The breakfast was grand, lots to chose from. Although, it is a bit of a walk from the city centre.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aisling L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
1.3 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
1.6 mi away
Lincoln House Private Hotel
0.8 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 76 in Cardiff
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Jurys Inn Cardiff
#13 of 76 in Cardiff
1,001 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ty Rosa B&B
Ty Rosa B&B
#3 of 46 in Cardiff
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel One Hundred? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel One Hundred

Property: Hotel One Hundred
Address: 100 Newport Road, Cardiff CF24 1DG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel One Hundred 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel One Hundred is an exquisite 7-bedroom boutique hotel just 5 minutes by foot from the center of Cardiff. Not just any old bed and breakfast accommodation in Cardiff, the interior has been individually designed with bespoke furniture while retaining the beautiful features of the Victorian era.Authenticity and Affordability is our mantra - stay with us and you will see why. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel One Hundred reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 100
Hotel One Hundred Cardiff, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing