We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fresh and Nice b&b”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Number One Hundred Bed And Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 47 Cardiff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

It does not look too much from outside, But the rooms are the best b&b rooms i've seen. Nice wooden flooring, not a singel Wall to Wall carpet in sight. Nice beds, beautiful decor, great bathrooms. Great location for walks to the city, to the harbour and to the castle. The owner of the place is lovely! Breakfast included is Continental and covers your needs. ...even if the coffee was on the weaker side. Only complaints is that instead of sending mail ser arkivalier time, it would be better to get a text...people on the move do not Always have internet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlmhultGrodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelonehundred, Owner at Number One Hundred Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Thank you for staying and writing a fabulous review . Looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stopped for 2 nights, very friendly staff who will assist you anyway they can, especially when you don't know Cardiff.
Would give it full marks if the area was better but the hotel is very good. Found the area a bit dirty and rubbish everywhere.
It's a shame because the hotel is nothing like the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cjb1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I spent 4 nights in June 2014 at this hotel and it turned out to be a really nice place to stay. The owner is very friendly and tries to help where ever she can - even our late arrival wasn't a problem at all and was solved in a quite familiar way.
The room was clean, the breakfast was good and the location was ideal (about 20-30 minutes to walk to university). All in all a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelonehundred, Owner at Number One Hundred Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Thanks for your review, I appreciate it. Hope to see you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We booked this hotel for its location, as we were attending a relatives 60th birthday party and he lives a short walk from this hotel.
This is more a b&b than hotel, but I suppose b&b one hundred doesn't have the same ring to it. The surrounding area is occupied by mainly students/multi-cultural, so lots of different types of shops/places to eat, especially on city road.
The hotel is lovely inside, very clean, quiet..Cant comment on the front facing rooms as ours was at the back but we slept really well. Rooms are very comfy. Breakfast more than adequate. There's also plates, cutlery and a microwave available if you bring a takeaway back.
Cardiff centre is about a 15minute walk away. The host was very friendly, approachable. Communication on the day of arrival was good, We received a text message asking for our estimated time of arrival and welcoming us to the hotel.
I requested a parking space via text and we were lucky to get one around the back of the hotel. It's first come first served. I think there's space for 3-4 cars. A nice, clean boutique style b&b on the outskirts of Cardiff centre..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bev25StokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for our daughters degree show in June. It was very convienient to the art school and we had no problem parking in a nearby side street. I believe it was the owners mother who welcomed us - she was very friendly and pleasant.
We had a room at the top of the house at the back - it was quiet and the bed was comfortable. We didnt need a wardrobe as we were only staying 2 nights. A toweling floor mat outside of the shower would have been good - I slipped on the tiles. There is a shower mat provided but it is for inside the shower and not for when you get out. The sealant around the shower needs replacing. Breakfast was OK, nothing fancy but pleanty so that you were not hungry. It might have been nice to have had the television off but I guess that is a personal preference and some people might want to watch while they eat - it was quite loud and distracting, making conversation a little difficult.
I would be happy to stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back away from the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelonehundred, Owner at Number One Hundred Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Thank you for your review,

Our floor mats are in the trunk in your room

Update of room 6 shower - Our room 6 shower has been fully replaced and is looking lovely ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Arrived very late so key was left in safe place for us so next morning was time to checkin no check in no welcome no cooked breakfast very disappointing customer service is very poor how every room was comfortable but overlooked a very noisy busy road

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karoline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Would thoroughly recommend Hotel One Hundred, the room we stayed in was spotless, beautifully furnished and very comfortable. We stayed at the front of the house but were not bothered by any traffic noise at all. The quality of everything provided was outstanding and the welcome that we received was greatly appreciated. The hotel is in an excellent location, within a 15 to 20 minute walk to the city centre. The breakfast provided plenty of choice of high quality elements. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay, excellent value in lovely surroundings. We will be back, several times over!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelonehundred, Owner at Number One Hundred Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Thank you for staying, hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#16 of 74 in Cardiff
1,286 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lincoln House Private Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Exchange Hotel
The Exchange Hotel
#1 of 47 in Cardiff
221 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dexby Town House
Dexby Town House
#10 of 47 in Cardiff
282 reviews
1.6 mi away
Church Guest House
Church Guest House
#4 of 47 in Cardiff
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number One Hundred Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number One Hundred Bed And Breakfast

Address: 100 Newport Rd, Cardiff CF24 1DG, Wales (Formerly Hotel One Hundred)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Cardiff
Price Range: £46 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Number One Hundred Bed And Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel One Hundred is an exquisite 7-bedroom boutique bed and breakfast just 8 minutes by foot from the centre of Cardiff. Not just any old bed and breakfast accommodation in Cardiff, the interior has been individually designed with bespoke furniture while retaining the beautiful features of the Victorian era. Authenticity and Affordability is our mantra - stay with us and you will see why. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Number One Hundred Bed And Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 100
Number One Hundred Bed And Breakfast Cardiff, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing