We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price,great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Ranked #3 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2011

I booked into the city centre hotel for my wides 30th birthday and after only paying £29.00 for the evening I was extremly impressed with the layout of the hotel and the size and comfort of the room.the only concern I had was when I checked the beds the one pillow case was stained and that made me wonder if the bedding had been changed.I brought this up with reception T around four pm and was assured it the bedding was fresh and someone would come up and change the pillow cases.I checked out today the 25th of march and it still hadunt been changed when I left!that was the only thing that let our stay down.all in all a great hotel and great price and location would reccomend it to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andybCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,163 - 3,169 of 3,279 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2011

We stayed for one (friday) night in March 2011 after meeting friends for a meal and a drink and absolutely loved the hotel. The reception was busy when we arrived but we were served immediately and check in was very quick and efficient. Our room was lovely, we were very impressed by how clean the room and communal areas were. The room was warm and quiet when we arrived back just after midnight and we had a very refreshing uninterrupted nights sleep. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivesypair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2011

Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted that your stay at our hotel was a good one. At Premier Inn we endeavour to give the highest level of service in all our establishments your feedback regarding our team members, and great service is gratefully received and will be passed to the Team at Cardiff City Centre. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Premier Inn Cardiff was brilliant for every thing from bed to meals. My first time staying at this hotel and would not look for anywhere else in future. The staff were superb and very friendly and nowts a bother (north east saying for hospitality)

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daleydan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2011

Thanks for your review we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We welcome your feedback as it is very important to us that our guests enjoy their stay with Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

I have stayed here on two occasions, both fine.
The hotel is lovely and clean. I would highly recommend it - especailly the lush breakfast!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr_mrsbHaverfordwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Excellent location for CIA and shopping. If you want to visit the Bay a number 6 bus stops on the opposite side of the road from the hotel and runs every 10 minutes. Staff friendly and helpful. First class choice for breakfast. If travelling by train hotel is opposite Queens Street station. Have booked to stay again in July.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2011

Thanks for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Very clean,friendly and the food was really lovely . The room was large and the beds were really comfortable. My daughter and I had a great time shopping in Cardiff and relaxed in the hotel for a meal in the evening.We have booked up again to go there in March and again in April. Thankyou to all the staff at the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdharding0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Me and my partner stayed here on the 7th & 8th of Jan 2011 cost was £122.00. We travelled by train so there was no need to use the opposite car park to which you have to pay.

We arrived late affternoon and the welcome was very warm and friendly from reception.
We was offered the £22.00 deal when checking in however declinded due to already having reservations at other places. However i did check the deal out on the menu and i certainly think it looks worth the money. The location of the hotel is perfect for being in the City Centre and the hotel overall is very nicley done you would never be able to tell it use to be the old British Gas office building.

The room was larger than expected and the bed a king with very good quality bedding. The bathroom is just the right size with a bath/over bath shower. However there is a towel shelf above the bath please be carful when getting out the bath as i hit my head on this to which was not fun.

The hotel does provide large bath sheets to which are a nice quality however i did have to complain about one given to us as there was a couple of pubic hair's on it. I was a little angry with this as when i did walk to reception to report the unwanted item i was asked if i had brought it down with me.. now i am not sure about others but i dont think thats my responciabilty to have to do so the lady from reception did follow me to the room to remove the towel and replace it with another one along with a short explaination on how she will speak to the company to whom do the mass amount of Laundry for the hotel.

The following day we decided to have a good lay in and used our Do Not Disturbed sign on the door. I was a little anoyed that during the morning the cleaning staff knocked twice to come in and on the 3rd knock entered our room. I am still not sure on who was more shocked me and my partner or the poor lady who was clearly only trying to do her job.

Other than the above things the stay was really good and comparing it to other hotels i have stayed in the past its not too bad. I certainly think the best thing about the hotel is its location. I am returning to this hotel in the April and can only hope that this trip goes with out any problems

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shahllari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 74 in Cardiff
3,225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 74 in Cardiff
2,339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 74 in Cardiff
2,178 reviews
1.0 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
0.3 mi away
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel

Address: Helmont House 10 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2HE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#4 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#7 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: £50 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff City Centre you're perfectly placed to sample all the delights the capital has to offer. And, with sweeping views from our top floors, the city is - quite literally - at your feet. From our newest Cardiff hotel, you're just a short hop from all the hot spots including St David's Shopping Centre, Cardiff Castle, the Welsh Assembly and the Millennium Stadium. Then when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds are just the ticket. This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 2 meeting rooms, the largest of which can hold up to 16 delegates. View real time availability and book a meeting room at our premiermeetings website Directions: Take A48(M) towards Cardiff (East & South) for 4.5 miles. Take exits toward Cardiff (East), Docks and follow Newport Rd towards Eastern Ave North. Continue forward for 2 miles, under the railway bridge. Turn left at Station Terrace passing Queen St station, at cross-junction go straight ahead. At the next junction turn left passing the Ibis Hotel on your left then turn right at the lights then turn right again before the Motorpoint Arena then turn right again at the lights then you will see the open air Rapport NCP car park. (Sat Nav CF10 2EH). Charges apply, Monday- Sunday 11GBP per 24 hours. This is discounted rate for hotel guests - tickets need to be validated at hotel reception. Hotel is located opposite the junction on Churchill Way. Transport and local information: Cardiff International Arena 0.25 miles The Millennium Stadium 0.5 miles St Davids Hall 0.25 miles Welsh Institute of Sport 1 mile Cardiff Central Station 0.8 miles Cardiff International Airport 12.5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing