We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Ranked #3 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel in August for three nights. The location was just perfect, around the corner from almost everything (I even walked to the bay area, but that is a bit of a stroll). The hotel building is big and a bit soulless, but the rooms are quite cosy. And spacious! What I like about the Premier Inns that I know is that they don't do single rooms, but the prices are okay, so you get a double room but don't pay more than you would for a single room in another hotel. I loved the bed. It was big and comfy. Even though they've got their own restaurant, the staff was very helpful when I asked for a plate and cutlery for my Indian takeaway. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,223 - 2,229 of 3,408 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here the last weekend for the phonics concert. Had a great welcome again with a little bit of banter ( me being a jack).

The room was lovely with fresh paint. Had a few drinks in bar before heading out. Had a good night's sleep. Loads of hot water in the morning. Had the breakfast in the morning which was lovely with a great selection.

My only complaint would be parking. We parked just behind the Motorpoint. 6 pound 24 hrs. It's only a 5 min walk. I still find it hard to believe there is no were to park to drop you bags off.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jzr172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed here on a week day on a Thursday With my girlfriend as she was down on a shopping trip with friends. The hotel itself is smack bang in the centre of everything you have Saint David's centre a two minute walk and if u turn right out of the hotel you are smack bang in Cardiff Queen Street shopping heart of Cardiff. The room itself was fantastic on arrival fast checking by staff on the front desk. When I got to the room heating was on nice and cosy you couldn't here a peep of traffic as we were backing onto queen street station at the back. Have to say the beds in the premier inn are rather comfy the bathroom was very clean nice shower in the morning and tea and coffee making facilities as well. When I stay in Cardiff again I will be staying in this hotel and will recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djjazy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My partner and I recently stayed at the Cardiff Central Premier Inn for one night in November. It was a great night! The bed was very comfortable, the room was spacious, the staff were very friendly and helpful; it was an excellent hotel stay. The hotel is situated in an excellent location behind St. David's and within a 3 minute walk of Cineworld Cardiff and a multitude of restaurants and shops.

We also ordered breakfast the morning following our stay, and that too, was very good. We will definitely be staying there in the future!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night for shopping and a night out. If you're after gay bars and clubs, this hotel is on the same road as all of them! And at the end of the road there's the high street. Also walking distance to a number of train stations. Room's were good, pretty standard but what you expect for a Premier Inn. Good value, perfect location.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RyanP19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My husband and my daughter and my good self, stayed over in Cardiff to celebrate Dr Who's 50th anniversary.

The hotel was really well locatated for the train station. The room was spacious and the beds comfortable. We all slept brilliantly.

We also had breakfast, which proved excellent value, and the staff couldn't been more helpful.

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janeylizzybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

the only bad thing about this hotel at churchill way in cardiff is the lack of parking. other than that it gets a 5 star rating from me. the breakfast is well worth the money and the place is spotless, i have no problem recommending this one.it is easy the best premier inn i have stayed at.




  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 74 in Cardiff
3,394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 74 in Cardiff
2,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 74 in Cardiff
2,446 reviews
1 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel

Address: Helmont House 10 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2HE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#4 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: £52 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff City Centre you're perfectly placed to sample all the delights the capital has to offer. And, with sweeping views from our top floors, the city is - quite literally - at your feet. From our newest Cardiff hotel, you're just a short hop from all the hot spots including St David's Shopping Centre, Cardiff Castle, the Welsh Assembly and the Millennium Stadium. Then when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds are just the ticket. This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 2 meeting rooms, the largest of which can hold up to 16 delegates. View real time availability and book a meeting room at our premiermeetings website Directions: Take A48(M) towards Cardiff (East & South) for 4.5 miles. Take exits toward Cardiff (East), Docks and follow Newport Rd towards Eastern Ave North. Continue forward for 2 miles, under the railway bridge. Turn left at Station Terrace passing Queen St station, at cross-junction go straight ahead. At the next junction turn left passing the Ibis Hotel on your left then turn right at the lights then turn right again before the Motorpoint Arena then turn right again at the lights then you will see the open air Rapport NCP car park. (Sat Nav CF10 2EH). Charges apply, Monday- Sunday 11GBP per 24 hours. This is discounted rate for hotel guests - tickets need to be validated at hotel reception. Hotel is located opposite the junction on Churchill Way. Transport and local information: Cardiff International Arena 0.25 miles The Millennium Stadium 0.5 miles St Davids Hall 0.25 miles Welsh Institute of Sport 1 mile Cardiff Central Station 0.8 miles Cardiff International Airport 12.5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing