We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and excellent staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 76 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Location and excellent staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Just spent the last few days in Cardiff, Christmas shopping. Stayed at Premier Inn, very comfortable and staff were helpful. Car parking was close and with discount was ok. Really close to the centre for shops etc. Great location and close to Train station etc, would recommend

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigboysteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,893
    860
    160
    55
    34
See reviews for
913
1,028
118
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

I have stayed in very expensive hotels in London, & have invarably been disappointed, but this hotel has everything one could want.
In my experience, why stay anywhere else than Premier Inn, especailly this one.
From the initial entering at recption,to the dining room staff, nothing was too much trouble for the staff, & they did everythiung to ensure that our stay was memorable for all of the RIGHT reasons.
The ambeince of the room was, good, warm, & a well equiped bathroom, a welcoming tray of beverages , warm environment, on a cold day, & television & a sumptuous comforable bed.
The staff throughout, were exemplory, & a special acolade to the dining room staff, who provided excellent service & made us feel valued.
I cannot recommend this hotel too highly...par excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deeannrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penkridge
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

stayed at premier inn cardiff and was very pleased the staff were fantastic and so helpful we had breakfast and the evening meal and this to was great and again the service and staff were very good could not fault this hotel and just a big thank you to the night porter for his help with the heating again so polite 10 out of 10 .would stay again at this hotel no probs.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joePenkridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Love Premier Inn..comfortable king size bed ....memory foam sooo comfortable .great food and the best customer service ... from reception to the restaurant team .On my own for dinner, offered magazines to read and very freindly and attentive waitresses.opposite Queens St railway station so great location ...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lozzamozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hotel is located close to Cardiff Queen Street station and the main shopping area is just a few metres away from the entrance. Despite its convenient central location, it was very quiet. Booking a few weeks in advance, I got a room on a Monday night for £41 (should have been £39 but I was stung for another £2 by not paying attention to the credit card surcharge). I usually stay in Holiday Inn Expresses and am pleased that the accommodation standard is at least comparable (and you do get a bath in addition to the usual HIE shower, altHough it took two minutes before any hot water came!) and there is a better selection of TV channels. There are soap dispensers but if you've forgotten your toothbrush you will have to buy one (supplied free is you ask at HIE). The main difference is check in - you need someone to check you in at Holiday Inn Express but not at Premier Inn, there are machines to do this. Either way is fine by me, it's nice to be welcomed and have someone explain the facilities to you, but maybe it is quicker to do it automatically. And breakfast - at Holiday Inn Express it is complimentary; at Premier Inn it costs an extra £8.25 per person - which for two people sharing a room is an extra £16.50 on top of the room rate. I don't think it is worth it - although there is a better selection of hot items than at your typical HIE, the scrambled eggs were an unappetising slab and the fresh fuit salad seemed to be just orange, apple and a couple of grapes. A selection of fresh fruit would be better. But the staff were friendly and very attentive. No newspapers to read ('i' is complimentary at HIE). I think overall I prefer Holiday Inn Express, but I do promise you that the Premier Inn chain is infinitely better than basic and depressing Travelodges.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeWReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Great hotel, lovely and clean. The staff were helpful and friendly. We had a top floor room which was large and very quiet, the bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept in. We both enjoyed a lovely breakfast with good coffee. Would definitely stay again:)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hol80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed for 3 nights over a very busy weekend. All the staff were really friendly and couldn't be more helpful. Great location and very reasonable price , have stayed at other Cardiff hotels and this one definately is the best.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank antiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 76 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,097 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.4 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#11 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,880 reviews
1.1 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Address: Helmont House 10 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2HE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#4 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff City Centre you're perfectly placed to sample all the delights the capital has to offer. And, with sweeping views from our top floors, the city is - quite literally - at your feet. From our newest Cardiff hotel, you're just a short hop from all the hot spots including St David's Shopping Centre, Cardiff Castle, the Welsh Assembly and the Millennium Stadium. Then when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds are just the ticket. This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 2 meeting rooms, the largest of which can hold up to 16 delegates. View real time availability and book a meeting room at our premiermeetings website Directions: Take A48(M) towards Cardiff (East & South) for 4.5 miles. Take exits toward Cardiff (East), Docks and follow Newport Rd towards Eastern Ave North. Continue forward for 2 miles, under the railway bridge. Turn left at Station Terrace passing Queen St station, at cross-junction go straight ahead. At the next junction turn left passing the Ibis Hotel on your left then turn right at the lights then turn right again before the Motorpoint Arena then turn right again at the lights then you will see the open air Rapport NCP car park. (Sat Nav CF10 2EH). Charges apply, Monday- Sunday 11GBP per 24 hours. This is discounted rate for hotel guests - tickets need to be validated at hotel reception. Hotel is located opposite the junction on Churchill Way. Transport and local information: Cardiff International Arena 0.25 miles The Millennium Stadium 0.5 miles St Davids Hall 0.25 miles Welsh Institute of Sport 1 mile Cardiff Central Station 0.8 miles Cardiff International Airport 12.5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing