We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Ranked #3 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

8th Dec.Just got back from a night at this fab hotel.Receptionist on arrival was very helpful and welcoming,room was spotless and breakfast fantastic value for money.We booked this hotel as we attended a concert at the Motorpoint but didnt realise just how close you are to it, literally across the road.We would recommend this hotel to anyone going for a break in Cardiff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,207 - 2,213 of 3,404 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Premier Inn, a great central location with shops, bars and restaurants within walking distance. We were warmly greeted on arrival, and was assisted with self check in which was very easy to do. The family room was extremely spacious, a generous amount of room if staying with small/teenage children. The buffet breakfast was perfect, a great selection and very relaxing. Would definitely recommend staying here, we shall come again in the future. One downside, parking isn't onsite, it's in an open air car park across the road which is discounted by 40% once your ticket is stamped by hotel staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindy16UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

6 / 7 Dec 2013 -This was our second trip to Cardiff, the first being Dec 2012. Last year we stayed at a top class hotel (RB) which was good and this year we decided to go for a more budget friendly stay. We all agreed (2 adults 2 teen girls) that this was almost as good as last year but we saved a frikkin fortune. The staff at the hotel were brilliant and seemed genuinely helpful, friendly and warm. The room was clean and bright and as for the food, it represented really good value for money £8.25 meant that I could eat a very hearty good quality breakfast and so could one of my daughters. Location of the hotel is just right in the Goldilocks zone. We would definitely recommend this venue and will return again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed here while attending a gig in Cardiff University Student's Union. The hotel is just by the Queen Street train station so some train noise was expected, but I honestly didn't hear any. The room was lovely and had views over to Cardiff Bay. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely, a typical Premier Inn Breakfast.
So close to all city centre amenities such as the Capitol Shopping Centre, St Davids Shopping Centre, Winter Wonderland, and Cardiff Castle.
It was great value for money and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Arrived at Premier Inn to extremely helpful and welcoming staff - who couldn't do enough for you! We stayed for two nights! 4 women on a small break to Cardiff to see a Concert. Great location for our stay - very close to the Motorpoint Arena! The rooms we had were first class - extremely clean, tidy and comfortable. Even though we were on a busy road and front facing onto the road - we could not hear any of the traffic! The staff were brilliant and very accommodating - we will be staying here again when visiting Cardiff. Well done to the Staff at the Premier Inn - Cardiff Central - you made our stay a pleasant one and we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: The rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable - what more could you ask for! Location of the Premier In...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CornishGirlsOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Just spent the last few days in Cardiff, Christmas shopping. Stayed at Premier Inn, very comfortable and staff were helpful. Car parking was close and with discount was ok. Really close to the centre for shops etc. Great location and close to Train station etc, would recommend

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigboysteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I have stayed in very expensive hotels in London, & have invarably been disappointed, but this hotel has everything one could want.
In my experience, why stay anywhere else than Premier Inn, especailly this one.
From the initial entering at recption,to the dining room staff, nothing was too much trouble for the staff, & they did everythiung to ensure that our stay was memorable for all of the RIGHT reasons.
The ambeince of the room was, good, warm, & a well equiped bathroom, a welcoming tray of beverages , warm environment, on a cold day, & television & a sumptuous comforable bed.
The staff throughout, were exemplory, & a special acolade to the dining room staff, who provided excellent service & made us feel valued.
I cannot recommend this hotel too highly...par excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeannrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#9 of 74 in Cardiff
3,392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 74 in Cardiff
2,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 74 in Cardiff
2,444 reviews
1 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel

Address: Helmont House 10 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2HE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#4 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#7 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: £52 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff City Centre you're perfectly placed to sample all the delights the capital has to offer. And, with sweeping views from our top floors, the city is - quite literally - at your feet. From our newest Cardiff hotel, you're just a short hop from all the hot spots including St David's Shopping Centre, Cardiff Castle, the Welsh Assembly and the Millennium Stadium. Then when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds are just the ticket. This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 2 meeting rooms, the largest of which can hold up to 16 delegates. View real time availability and book a meeting room at our premiermeetings website Directions: Take A48(M) towards Cardiff (East & South) for 4.5 miles. Take exits toward Cardiff (East), Docks and follow Newport Rd towards Eastern Ave North. Continue forward for 2 miles, under the railway bridge. Turn left at Station Terrace passing Queen St station, at cross-junction go straight ahead. At the next junction turn left passing the Ibis Hotel on your left then turn right at the lights then turn right again before the Motorpoint Arena then turn right again at the lights then you will see the open air Rapport NCP car park. (Sat Nav CF10 2EH). Charges apply, Monday- Sunday 11GBP per 24 hours. This is discounted rate for hotel guests - tickets need to be validated at hotel reception. Hotel is located opposite the junction on Churchill Way. Transport and local information: Cardiff International Arena 0.25 miles The Millennium Stadium 0.5 miles St Davids Hall 0.25 miles Welsh Institute of Sport 1 mile Cardiff Central Station 0.8 miles Cardiff International Airport 12.5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing