We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definitely recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 76 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would definitely recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Could not fault a thing with the room, very clean and the bed was comfy. The staff were very polite and helpful and the massive shopping centre was only 5 minutes away. However the only complaint is you do have to pay for parking in a public car park which cost about £30 for 2 nights.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Vikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,913
    878
    166
    55
    35
See reviews for
930
1,040
122
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here for three nights over New Year. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was excellent being right next to the city centre. Everything was handy and within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireSmith239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
158 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Another New Year's Eve night's stay at this superb city centre hotel....and it gets better and better every year. Having just checked out of another Premier Inn at Llanelli, following a post-Xmas walking break, we we looking forward to the same great rooms, brilliant baths/showers and a decent night's sleep - of course knowing full well that all of the other hotel guests would be rolling-in at some un-Godly hour the following morning after celebrating New Year in Cardiff.

Despite being a city centre hotel, this Premier Inn is superbly quiet as the windows don't open (and the aircon is superb) and the extremely solidly-built hotel meant that there was no noise from neighboring rooms (doors, floors, beds!!!) - I'm sure that I wasn't THAT drunk when we got back to the hotel, but I don't recall getting woken up by anything other than my annoying alarm clock the next morning!!

Unlike many of the non-city centre hotels, the restaurant is located in the hotel as opposed to adjacent to it - and the choreography of feeding hundreds of hungover adults, many with tired children, was superb - at no stage did it feel like anything other than an exceptionally run hotel, top marks to the staff and management.

Same again next year I think, the hangover should have work off by then hopefully!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Reasonably priced, Room was very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good base to go out and explore the city. Would recommend to anyone looking for a decent hotel. I will definitely be staying again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We've stayed here for one evening. Location is great. Room is clean and spacious. The bathroom needs some renovation but overall, it's of good value. The bed is comfy and the room has facilities that we need, e.g. kettle, free tea, toiletries.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west Midlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

2nd stay in a Premier Inn and again we received excellent value, comfort and service . The staff are very helpful and friendly and the hotel is in a great location. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a short break in Cardiff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marion h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Have stayed at Cardiff Marriott and Park inn previously and would not return to those now we have used this Premier inn. fantastic location, 2 minute walk to shops and restaurants where we had breakfast in Bills which was fab. there was very long queue for premier inn breakfast so we went out instead. Slept really well, room was quiet and no noise from rowdy revellers unlike that we have experienced at the other hotels in Cardiff. Amazing value £29 for Sat night at Christmas. back again in April when going to concert at Motorpoint arena, again 2 mins walk. Parking totalled £17 for 27 hours at Rapport NCP opposite with hotel discount so in total a great deal all round. highly recommend this Premier Inn. Staff were great, we arrived before noon and they allowed us into our room which was really helpful .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rach3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#3 of 76 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#11 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#10 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,930 reviews
1.0 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Address: Helmont House 10 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2HE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#4 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff City Centre you're perfectly placed to sample all the delights the capital has to offer. And, with sweeping views from our top floors, the city is - quite literally - at your feet. From our newest Cardiff hotel, you're just a short hop from all the hot spots including St David's Shopping Centre, Cardiff Castle, the Welsh Assembly and the Millennium Stadium. Then when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds are just the ticket. This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 2 meeting rooms, the largest of which can hold up to 16 delegates. View real time availability and book a meeting room at our premiermeetings website Directions: Take A48(M) towards Cardiff (East & South) for 4.5 miles. Take exits toward Cardiff (East), Docks and follow Newport Rd towards Eastern Ave North. Continue forward for 2 miles, under the railway bridge. Turn left at Station Terrace passing Queen St station, at cross-junction go straight ahead. At the next junction turn left passing the Ibis Hotel on your left then turn right at the lights then turn right again before the Motorpoint Arena then turn right again at the lights then you will see the open air Rapport NCP car park. (Sat Nav CF10 2EH). Charges apply, Monday- Sunday 11GBP per 24 hours. This is discounted rate for hotel guests - tickets need to be validated at hotel reception. Hotel is located opposite the junction on Churchill Way. Transport and local information: Cardiff International Arena 0.25 miles The Millennium Stadium 0.5 miles St Davids Hall 0.25 miles Welsh Institute of Sport 1 mile Cardiff Central Station 0.8 miles Cardiff International Airport 12.5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing