We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We have just had a very relaxing stay in Cardiff City centre Premier inn.
Good things about our stay:

Tidy and Clean room.
Plenty of things to do.
Fantastic Breakfast
Very handy For Train Station
Very quiet

Things they need to improve

Evening meals because one night it is Fantastic and one night is not so improve so it is Brilliant all round.

Room Tip: Say one of a very good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManUtdJamieDyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,968
    913
    180
    57
    39
See reviews for
957
1,091
127
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed here with friends for 2 nights. On arrival we were told our rooms were not quite ready but we were able to leave our luggage in a secure room. On our return to check in early evening we had a very friendly welcome. Everything explained that we needed to know for our stay. Room was big and very comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent and a good variety. Location was great and very central. Car parked in Capitol car park a short distance away but got a discount direct with car park not via the hotel. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Lovely relaxing stay in Cardiff. Parking over the road and with a discounted rate. Staff friendly and helpful. Check-in very easy. Breakfast very good, and rooms clean and comfortable. A perfect base to explore the city and our kids loved it. They just love Premier Inns, they do what they say on the tin!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheesygnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Dock, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We have stayed at this premier inn a couple of times now because it is very central. Probably about half a mile from the train station, about 200 metres from the city centre one way and the motorpoint arena the other way, which we could see from our room. It is a very clean hotel, rooms are spacious and the beds are so comfy you dont want to get up in the morning. St.Davids shopping centre is a short walk away. Had a very pleasant stay, will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nailsea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Very good hotel,well situated for the castle,stadium and shops.
Also found the staff very friendly and helpful,my only downside I would say from past visits would be the parking,but we used the train this time,where the station is located right behind the hotel.



  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The Premier Inn in Cardiff is very central and usual high standards of cleanliness and comfortable room. The breakfast was excellent and good value. The only downside was the car parking instructions were inadequate.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

stayed here to go to fiddler on the roof booked hotel for myself my sister wuth my mother and 2 daughters staff were helpful and welcoming room was large and ability to control heat of room excellent.( meant my mother and sisters room was very warm mine was much cooler). dinner though was a total flop left for theatre after only starter as service took far to long meant mother went to theatre with no dinner then theatre returned to bed after just a starter actually not good enough. I had taken the time to tell ask the staff at the time of booking dinner the reason we needed early sitting but it didnt work out. first time left down by this hotel hopefully the last as I like staying here

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lorna3212014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 73 in Cardiff
2,221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 73 in Cardiff
3,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 73 in Cardiff
2,080 reviews
1.0 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
1.2 mi away
Lincoln House Private Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Address: Helmont House 10 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2HE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#4 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff City Centre you're perfectly placed to sample all the delights the capital has to offer. And, with sweeping views from our top floors, the city is - quite literally - at your feet. From our newest Cardiff hotel, you're just a short hop from all the hot spots including St David's Shopping Centre, Cardiff Castle, the Welsh Assembly and the Millennium Stadium. Then when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds are just the ticket. This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 2 meeting rooms, the largest of which can hold up to 16 delegates. View real time availability and book a meeting room at our premiermeetings website Directions: Take A48(M) towards Cardiff (East & South) for 4.5 miles. Take exits toward Cardiff (East), Docks and follow Newport Rd towards Eastern Ave North. Continue forward for 2 miles, under the railway bridge. Turn left at Station Terrace passing Queen St station, at cross-junction go straight ahead. At the next junction turn left passing the Ibis Hotel on your left then turn right at the lights then turn right again before the Motorpoint Arena then turn right again at the lights then you will see the open air Rapport NCP car park. (Sat Nav CF10 2EH). Charges apply, Monday- Sunday 11GBP per 24 hours. This is discounted rate for hotel guests - tickets need to be validated at hotel reception. Hotel is located opposite the junction on Churchill Way. Transport and local information: Cardiff International Arena 0.25 miles The Millennium Stadium 0.5 miles St Davids Hall 0.25 miles Welsh Institute of Sport 1 mile Cardiff Central Station 0.8 miles Cardiff International Airport 12.5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing