We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Ranked #3 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Just spent two nights at this hotel. and it was excellent. Hotel and rooms were exceptionally clean, and the service from staff was second to none - I was even allowed to check in two hours before the allocated time. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning to satay in Cardiff.

Room Tip: request a room with a view
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,248)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,931 - 1,937 of 3,248 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in February and chose it as we like Premier Inns and the location looked good. It was easy to find and as we have a Blue Badge we were able to park on the street. Otherwise there is an arrangement (chargeable) with a nearby car park. We had a cracking view across the city and the room was spotlessly clean and well maintained. Yes, they all look the same, but I like knowing what I'm going to get!
The hotel is just around the corner from the shopping area, which itself is pretty impressive.
We didn't eat dinner in-house but the buffet breakfast was up to usual standard: all lovely and fresh and plenty of choice.
Staff were attentive without being OTT.
Honestly, we couldn't fault the place. For a city break, why pay more for a 'luxury' hotel you'll spend little time in, and all the extra costs and tips which come with that?

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamLongBennington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is my favourite place to stay in Cardiff on my many visits to West Wales. Check in is always efficient and friendly. What I particularly like about the brand is that no matter which room you stay in (and I think I have stayed in quite a variety over the years) you know what you are getting. I always sleep well when I stay here and the location is in a perfect city centre location. Parking in Rapports car park where the hotel offers a discount is much less expensive than others in the capital. The staff at this hotel are always friendly and helpful offering a warm welsh welcome to all. See you all soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visitorLeics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend on Valentines day. Have stayed at the hotel on several other occasions and have always been impressed by the cleanliness, friendliness and great value for money. The hotel is situated very close to the shops, restaurants and bars as well as the train station, millennium stadium and motorpoint arena. Check in is at 2pm and the hotel offers 40% discounts at a nearby outdoor NCP car park.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayls79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We were in Cardiff to attend the graduation of Cardiff Metropolitan University students and were very delighted to find that it was a really short walk from the Premier Inn to St David's Hall.

Check in was very easy with their new self check-in service counter (we were helped by the friendly receptionist). We had a room that overlooked to the street. Everything was clean when we checked in. The hotel itself is very big with meeting rooms. As it is quite centrally located there were several restaurants very close to the hotel and a Tesco Metro within 2 minutes walk away.

We got a good price of £45 per night which was booked about 2 months prior to our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marvelenah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great location. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Really made our stay. Meal deal was great value and good quality, but there are so many bars and restaurants to choose from close by. Lovely few days away.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwynethMold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed here for a family girlie get together, the hotel appears to have a lot of stag and hen parties staying, at least 3 of each when we stayed.
They were unfortunately a bit rowdy but the hotel appeared to,have kept the groups together and at night we were not disturbed, the bar though was quite noisy with swearing. The bar staff managed very well, keeping all happy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindyjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#6 of 74 in Cardiff
3,186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 74 in Cardiff
2,305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#7 of 74 in Cardiff
2,146 reviews
1.0 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
0.3 mi away
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel

Address: Helmont House 10 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2HE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#4 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: £52 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff City Centre you're perfectly placed to sample all the delights the capital has to offer. And, with sweeping views from our top floors, the city is - quite literally - at your feet. From our newest Cardiff hotel, you're just a short hop from all the hot spots including St David's Shopping Centre, Cardiff Castle, the Welsh Assembly and the Millennium Stadium. Then when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds are just the ticket. This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 2 meeting rooms, the largest of which can hold up to 16 delegates. View real time availability and book a meeting room at our premiermeetings website Directions: Take A48(M) towards Cardiff (East & South) for 4.5 miles. Take exits toward Cardiff (East), Docks and follow Newport Rd towards Eastern Ave North. Continue forward for 2 miles, under the railway bridge. Turn left at Station Terrace passing Queen St station, at cross-junction go straight ahead. At the next junction turn left passing the Ibis Hotel on your left then turn right at the lights then turn right again before the Motorpoint Arena then turn right again at the lights then you will see the open air Rapport NCP car park. (Sat Nav CF10 2EH). Charges apply, Monday- Sunday 11GBP per 24 hours. This is discounted rate for hotel guests - tickets need to be validated at hotel reception. Hotel is located opposite the junction on Churchill Way. Transport and local information: Cardiff International Arena 0.25 miles The Millennium Stadium 0.5 miles St Davids Hall 0.25 miles Welsh Institute of Sport 1 mile Cardiff Central Station 0.8 miles Cardiff International Airport 12.5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing