We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is very good place to stay with my children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Ranked #3 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

It has no car park and no check in and check out serives i.e no one will help to bring in our take out the laguge ( travel bags) to the room our from the room, also no any kind of the chees availabe in breakfast, other wise every things were very good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mubarak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,942 - 1,948 of 3,345 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Everything from size of room, to friendliness of staff was outstanding. The restaurant staff were very attentative. We did the meal deal which included a 3 course meal with a drink and all you can eat breakfast and the food was delicious! This Premier is in an excellent location and is within easy walking distance of the shopping area. Will definitely stay again when visiting Cardiff. Top Tip: There is a Muli-Storey Carpark on Pellet St that charges £6.10 for 24 hours ask staff for direction as this is cheaper than the one they recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very friendly staff, extremely clean room and the food was lovely! All for such a low price I was very impressed and will be staying in again when we return to Cardiff was we received a better service and room quality then we have in previous stays in much more expensive hotels. Make sure you try the hotel restaurant at least once!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyLee82xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Another fabulous stay at this hotel.

Highlights include:

- spotlessly clean
- exceptional reception staff
- helpful and friendly restaurant staff
- quiet rooms
- close to town
- safe environment for women travelling alone

Return here again and again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank ElleMayWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Just returned from our second stay at this premier. The stay wasn't as good as our first stay.
I had rung the hotel before our stay and asked if we could be allocated a high floor quiet room. We were told we would have room 918 but on check in was given 518. I mentioned the high floor promise and then was told the room wasn't ready but could be allocated 718. I was happy with that but unfortunately didn't feel this was a quiet side as the train does go pass this side. We did go to bed fairly early as I wasn't feeling well and was not only disturbed by the trains but the bed was so hard I was awake all night with a back ache from the bed.
I mentioned this to the receptionist the next morning and asked if we could have a mattress topper. That was on as promised that day. That made such a difference to the bed and slept much better that evening.
We also had a problem with no hot water on our second stay and had to have cool showers.
The heating in our room was also cool which was a bit uncomfortable in the mornings.
I feel we were just a little unlucky in our stay this time and things can happen.
The staff are always friendly and polite which is great.
The hotel is in a great position for the city but no on site parking but plenty of car parks around.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjgfitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great service, comfortable room and great price. Premier Inn had got it sussed - reception staff make you feel welcome and one even offered to help with my bags. The room is clean and has most of the things I need - happy to bring own toiletries. Beds are comfy, rooms are a good size. I have stayed here on numerous occassions and will keep returning. One thing I wish they could sort out is the parking - then its 5 stars all round.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickihof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here on the 17th April, check in was quick and simple using the check in machine, plenty of staff on hand if you needed help. We stayed on the second floor at the back of the hotel, the room was clean and airy. There was plenty of space in the bathroom and a lovely powerful shower.
We booked breakfast which is well worth the money and find premier inn breakfast the best in its class of hotel.
There were only 2 issues I had at this hotel, firstly this is the first city centre hotel I have stayed at that the bar closes at 11pm. When you come to watch a show in town, it's nice to return to the hotel and have a drink in the bar before going to the room.
The second issue, not the hotels fault but the reason I used the great night sleep guarantee, there was an incident at 4.30AM in the corridor outside our room where police were called to restrain a couple, 20 to 30 minutes of madness in the corridor.
Found the staff very helpful in the morning when I approached them about the incident.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank robertd842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 74 in Cardiff
3,304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 74 in Cardiff
2,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 74 in Cardiff
2,256 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre
1 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel

Address: Helmont House 10 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2HE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#4 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: £47 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff City Centre you're perfectly placed to sample all the delights the capital has to offer. And, with sweeping views from our top floors, the city is - quite literally - at your feet. From our newest Cardiff hotel, you're just a short hop from all the hot spots including St David's Shopping Centre, Cardiff Castle, the Welsh Assembly and the Millennium Stadium. Then when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds are just the ticket. This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 2 meeting rooms, the largest of which can hold up to 16 delegates. View real time availability and book a meeting room at our premiermeetings website Directions: Take A48(M) towards Cardiff (East & South) for 4.5 miles. Take exits toward Cardiff (East), Docks and follow Newport Rd towards Eastern Ave North. Continue forward for 2 miles, under the railway bridge. Turn left at Station Terrace passing Queen St station, at cross-junction go straight ahead. At the next junction turn left passing the Ibis Hotel on your left then turn right at the lights then turn right again before the Motorpoint Arena then turn right again at the lights then you will see the open air Rapport NCP car park. (Sat Nav CF10 2EH). Charges apply, Monday- Sunday 11GBP per 24 hours. This is discounted rate for hotel guests - tickets need to be validated at hotel reception. Hotel is located opposite the junction on Churchill Way. Transport and local information: Cardiff International Arena 0.25 miles The Millennium Stadium 0.5 miles St Davids Hall 0.25 miles Welsh Institute of Sport 1 mile Cardiff Central Station 0.8 miles Cardiff International Airport 12.5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing