We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 nights of bliss!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Rhyl, United Kingdom
1 review
“4 nights of bliss!!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel and, once again, we had a wonderful stay. All the staff were so helpful, especially as I have a disability and needed some extra pillows, walk in shower etc. Great!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,968
    913
    180
    57
    39
See reviews for
957
1,091
127
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Absolutely loved staying here, amazing view from our room. Clean and airy room, with amazing friendly staff members.
Always book with premier inn as you get more for your money.
The restaurant served some luscious food, and the bar has an amazing choice of drinks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a stadium view, you wont regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toni1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Friendly, helpful staff and a great night's sleep. Excellent location to explore the city by foot and would stay here again. Obviously not a massive room and we didn't have a great view but it was quiet, clean and comfortable - a great basecamp.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StigandData
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, S.wales
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My friend and I stayed here for one night, as we were going into the city centre to celebrate our birthdays. The standards, as always, were exceptional. We were met on arrival by a lovely lady who booked us in. Our room was spotless .... bedding, bathroom e.t.c. On our return, again, we were greeted by a friendly member of staff. In the morning, we went for breakfast. We had not pre booked this and the dinning area was very busy. However, the young lady who served us made sure we had a table straight away. Great food selection for breakfast. Something for everyone, cereal, fruit, yogurt and cooked breakfast. Its buffet style and you can go as many times as you like (just what you need the morning after, the night before). There are two points I would like to make you aware of: Firstly, its not that close to the train station. If you have a lot of luggage or are elderly, mobility limitations or have small children with you, it would be worth while having a taxi. Secondly, I booked a twin room. This consisted of a double bed and the sofa was made into the second bed. I pulled the short straw and had the sofa. It was clean and comfortable but I don't think I could have spent a second night on there. I would recommend staying here and I would happily stay here again myself.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Second time staying here. Excellent location for the Motorpoint arena - literally across the road. Walking distance from main station. Excellent service, clean, and value for money again. Breakfast good and varied selection.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveditUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

A very,very good hotel. From a great welcome to lovely warm, airy rooms. Spotlessly clean with lovely bedding and choice of pillows. Rooms are very quiet, and being on the 9th floor we had lovely city views. The breakfast had a very good selection of English or continental food. Will go there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Returning customer and would happily recommend this hotel to even my fussiest of friends. Stayed for a Friday night and booked well in advance - £40 twin room. Can't beat this centrally located hotel for good value and exceptional staff. The service is really excellent. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. Easy access for buses and trains - which is great as parking in central Cardiff is very expensive. Only grumble would be the miserly 30 minutes of free WIFI and the 3G in this locality for EE isn't great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sideshowsusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 73 in Cardiff
2,224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 73 in Cardiff
3,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 73 in Cardiff
2,080 reviews
1.0 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
1.2 mi away
Lincoln House Private Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Address: Helmont House 10 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2HE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#4 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff City Centre you're perfectly placed to sample all the delights the capital has to offer. And, with sweeping views from our top floors, the city is - quite literally - at your feet. From our newest Cardiff hotel, you're just a short hop from all the hot spots including St David's Shopping Centre, Cardiff Castle, the Welsh Assembly and the Millennium Stadium. Then when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds are just the ticket. This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 2 meeting rooms, the largest of which can hold up to 16 delegates. View real time availability and book a meeting room at our premiermeetings website Directions: Take A48(M) towards Cardiff (East & South) for 4.5 miles. Take exits toward Cardiff (East), Docks and follow Newport Rd towards Eastern Ave North. Continue forward for 2 miles, under the railway bridge. Turn left at Station Terrace passing Queen St station, at cross-junction go straight ahead. At the next junction turn left passing the Ibis Hotel on your left then turn right at the lights then turn right again before the Motorpoint Arena then turn right again at the lights then you will see the open air Rapport NCP car park. (Sat Nav CF10 2EH). Charges apply, Monday- Sunday 11GBP per 24 hours. This is discounted rate for hotel guests - tickets need to be validated at hotel reception. Hotel is located opposite the junction on Churchill Way. Transport and local information: Cardiff International Arena 0.25 miles The Millennium Stadium 0.5 miles St Davids Hall 0.25 miles Welsh Institute of Sport 1 mile Cardiff Central Station 0.8 miles Cardiff International Airport 12.5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing