We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Ranked #3 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Fantastic location. Extremely kind, helpful staff at all levels. Rooms a good size with very comfortable beds. Cost saving room fee. Good value for money. The breakfasts are fantastic but my one disappointment was the dinner in the restaurant at night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,937 - 1,943 of 3,374 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed here last night. I couldn't believe how close to the motorpoint it was - I went to a Barry Manilow concert.

The staff at the hotel were very helpful and polite. The room was immaculate and the meal in the evening was excellent. I have a disabled three year old who has issues eating and they were very happy to adapt a meal for her.

Breakfast as usual for a Premier Inn was great.

I would give the hotel more than five stars if I could.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryll H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We were visiting Cardiff to see a concert at the Motorpoint Arena and wanted a hotel close by (with Premier Inn our preferred option as we had confidence with their standards) This Hotel is very close and within very easy walking distance of the Motorpoint Arena.

Check in was very easy and the staff very helpful.

The two lifts were very fast and we hardly noticed that we were on the top floor.

As we had booked early and needed a disabled room we were allocated room 5 on the top floor (10) what a lovely surprise, this corner room appeared larger than the generous standard of other Premier Inns and the view from this front of Hotel room looking toward the Stadium was a joy to behold and an added bonus.

The room and corridors were very quiet with notices to remind guests of the quiet zones.

The air conditioning and bathroom fan was also not intrusive.

We had been concerned about parking as we knew there was not any, however there is very good unrestricted disabled parking on the public road at the front of the hotel.

Suffice to say we will make a point of staying here again.

Room Tip: High up on the front of the Hotel. Disabled parking close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaldEagle100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I would like to say that me and my dad had a excellent stay as we ere down here for the wwe wrestling the staff were 5 star and rooms out of this world def be staying again as we allways stay at premier inns

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 788Kev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was our third stay at a Premier Inn and we are now convinced of how good they are. We arrived in Cardiff just under two hours before check-in but was offered a room straight away. The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful especially regarding the location of the off-site car park which was the only negative.There was a bit of a mix-up with towels but that was a minor incident. As usual the room and bathroom were clean and well presented with crisp white bed linen. We had an evening meal in the hotel restaurant on the second night and took advantage of the special offer of a three course meal plus drink and the following mornings breakfast for £22.95. This was a saving of over £13. The restaurant like the room was clean and well presented and the food was good. The all you can eat breakfast was also very good with plenty of choice. Regarding the car park, this is located about one hundred yards away on an NCP park but the good news is you get a 40% discount. All in all it was another comfortable stay and we will now always look for Premier inns first instead of paying for the better standard hotels we used to book which in all honesty many of which perform no better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TRAVELMANDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

After initially arriving at the hotel, the greeting we was given was very welcoming and instantly we felt like our break had began. It was only on the second night that our opinions had changed. A certain member of staff, (unfortunately we failed to catch his name) refused both myself and my partner back up to our room as when he checked it on the system, it was booked in as one person staying. After attempting to reassure the very rude member of staff that we did indeed check in together, his response was that one of us could go up, but one of us had to leave. Understandably, at this point, we started to get frustrated. Attempted to explain but he refused to listen. It wasn't until I asked to speak to the manager who was surprisingly standing next to him with nothing to say. I suggested they take a look at the CCTV, as they did not believe us. When proven they were in fact in the wrong, there was no sign of any apology. Instead we were told by this certain member of staff that if there was to be any noise coming from our room, that we would be chucked out of the hotel.instantly after this ordeal, we felt we were no longer welcome and it completely ruined our 3 night stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Problem with one set of towels and could not reach reception to get second set. Not good when wet in the shower. Team did not acknowledge us when checking out meaning did not get opportunity to feel welcomed. Carpet was lifting in reebok so could see the underlay and floor

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 74 in Cardiff
3,358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#7 of 74 in Cardiff
2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 74 in Cardiff
2,416 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre
1 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel

Address: Helmont House 10 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2HE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#4 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: £45 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff City Centre you're perfectly placed to sample all the delights the capital has to offer. And, with sweeping views from our top floors, the city is - quite literally - at your feet. From our newest Cardiff hotel, you're just a short hop from all the hot spots including St David's Shopping Centre, Cardiff Castle, the Welsh Assembly and the Millennium Stadium. Then when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds are just the ticket. This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 2 meeting rooms, the largest of which can hold up to 16 delegates. View real time availability and book a meeting room at our premiermeetings website Directions: Take A48(M) towards Cardiff (East & South) for 4.5 miles. Take exits toward Cardiff (East), Docks and follow Newport Rd towards Eastern Ave North. Continue forward for 2 miles, under the railway bridge. Turn left at Station Terrace passing Queen St station, at cross-junction go straight ahead. At the next junction turn left passing the Ibis Hotel on your left then turn right at the lights then turn right again before the Motorpoint Arena then turn right again at the lights then you will see the open air Rapport NCP car park. (Sat Nav CF10 2EH). Charges apply, Monday- Sunday 11GBP per 24 hours. This is discounted rate for hotel guests - tickets need to be validated at hotel reception. Hotel is located opposite the junction on Churchill Way. Transport and local information: Cardiff International Arena 0.25 miles The Millennium Stadium 0.5 miles St Davids Hall 0.25 miles Welsh Institute of Sport 1 mile Cardiff Central Station 0.8 miles Cardiff International Airport 12.5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing