We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 76 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Me and my other half came to this hotel as our first little holiday together and we were very impressed! Lovely staff and lovely rooms! Our view of the city was brilliant!
We were both very impressed!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RosieJane18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,911
    876
    164
    55
    35
See reviews for
928
1,039
120
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have stayed in a few Premier Inn's this was by far the best yet .
comfy beds , air con that works properly,clean, location , breakfast, Staff (Martina) was very helpful ,
My only suggestion is please have Diet Lemonade behind your bar .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank evansamelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Excellent, probably the cleanest hotel room I have stayed in. everything as good as new. Check in staff polite, quick and efficient. Car park across the road and discount given on parking charge in hotel. Close to shops, bars and restaurants so ideal location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Right in the centre of the shopping/restaurant/entertaiment available in Cardiff, and about a 30 minute walk to Mermaid Quay. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable and the breakfast good value. This is fhe first time we have stayed at a premier hotel for more than one night and would say that the three nights we spent here are about the maximum amount of nights we would book, you start to miss the things that more upmarket hotels have like pay per view movies and room service, having said this you can't beat this on value for money nor service.

Room Tip: a high floor simply for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loopdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is in a brilliant location to visit Cardiff City centre. Within easy walking distance of bars, restaurants and shops. Plenty of parking facilities nearby, which are not too badly priced. Hotel staff are friendly and hotel is clean and tidy. Rooms are very spacious and beds are comfortable. I have stayed here on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. The food in the restaurant is pretty good too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seren2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very clean,nice,central location Hotel. The staff there are very friendly and couldn't do enough to help.Breakfast was great,and the rooms of adequate size.
Cardiff is a beautiful,bustling city,with plenty to do and see for everyone.
Although,I would certainly not stay anywhere near the city when rugby is on.

Room Tip: Possibly ask for a "quieter" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked to stay as we were going to a gig in the evening. Everything from check in was great. Staff so friendly and helpful. Room on 8th floor was as expected from this chain of hotels, clean and roomy. Breakfast was really good, plentiful, tasty with eggs cooked fresh. Perfect for a night in Cardiff!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabces2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 76 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#3 of 76 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#11 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#10 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,926 reviews
1.0 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Address: Helmont House 10 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2HE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#4 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff City Centre you're perfectly placed to sample all the delights the capital has to offer. And, with sweeping views from our top floors, the city is - quite literally - at your feet. From our newest Cardiff hotel, you're just a short hop from all the hot spots including St David's Shopping Centre, Cardiff Castle, the Welsh Assembly and the Millennium Stadium. Then when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds are just the ticket. This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 2 meeting rooms, the largest of which can hold up to 16 delegates. View real time availability and book a meeting room at our premiermeetings website Directions: Take A48(M) towards Cardiff (East & South) for 4.5 miles. Take exits toward Cardiff (East), Docks and follow Newport Rd towards Eastern Ave North. Continue forward for 2 miles, under the railway bridge. Turn left at Station Terrace passing Queen St station, at cross-junction go straight ahead. At the next junction turn left passing the Ibis Hotel on your left then turn right at the lights then turn right again before the Motorpoint Arena then turn right again at the lights then you will see the open air Rapport NCP car park. (Sat Nav CF10 2EH). Charges apply, Monday- Sunday 11GBP per 24 hours. This is discounted rate for hotel guests - tickets need to be validated at hotel reception. Hotel is located opposite the junction on Churchill Way. Transport and local information: Cardiff International Arena 0.25 miles The Millennium Stadium 0.5 miles St Davids Hall 0.25 miles Welsh Institute of Sport 1 mile Cardiff Central Station 0.8 miles Cardiff International Airport 12.5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing