We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, UK
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

As others have said, with Premier Inn you know what you are going to get and this hotel not only didn't disappoint but exceeded my expectations.

Check in was welcoming, friendly, informative, quick and efficient. The room was smart, clean and everything worked. Lifts were fast. Bar and restaurant service were excellent with staff taking the initiative to ensure I got the best value for money from the hotel's options. The breakfast offer includes crumpets and Marmite, making it a bigger choice than the usual hotel range. Location is excellent for all city centre attractions and Cardiff Central Station.

All staff I encountered throughout the hotel made eye contact and smiled. I felt very welcome, safe and secure. Bed was very comfortable with a choice of pillow types. Although located in the city centre, and at a weekend, my room was totally quiet all night - no noise or disturbance either external or internal. The hotel majors on quietness with notices encouraging this all over. Check out was extremely quick and friendly.

I leave my best commendation to last as I felt I received outstanding service in respect of it. On unpacking, my shirt for the evening's important event had become badly creased. More in hope than in expectation (given that this was a budget hotel), I phoned Reception to enquire whether there was anywhere I could access an iron and ironing board (expecting the answer no). I was shocked by the response, in the best most positive way - the Receptionist said he would get the items up to my room straightaway. Which he did within three minutes! For me this was just such brilliant customer service (additionally, the ironing board was light and easy to put up!).

I cannot commend this hotel too highly.

Room Tip: A high floor at the front would give you a great view over the city centre, Millenium Stadium etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Concorde2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,968
    913
    180
    57
    39
See reviews for
957
1,091
127
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Brilliant location. City centre but quiet,spacious rooms, beds always so comfortable. Brilliant breakfasts. Doesn't feel like a budget hotel, spacious, with lovely dining areas and bar. Superb staff...


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janobrie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Perfect location, great accommodation clean and tidy. Third time staying in this hotel the staff are very friendly and it is ideal for St Davids shopping centre or a 15 minute walk to Cardiff bay. Plenty of places to eat and drink.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just returned from a night in Cardiff, we have visited before but never stayed overnight. We booked into the Premier Inn as have stayed in different Premier Inns across the country and you know what you are going to get - good sized room, clean bathrooms and comfortable beds and pillows. We were not disappointed everything was fantastic, the staff were polite, helpful and friendly
We were on the seventh floor and had a great view towards Cardiff Bay and the room also overlooked the railway line which my husband was pleased about as he loves trains!
The hotel is centrally placed so easy to get to the shops, Cardiff Castle, museums and Cardiff Bay is not far away; you can just walk out of the hotel cross the road and you can catch the train into Cardiff Bay (definitely worth a visit); they run every 12 minutes and it was about £2.30 return I think.
The facility to leave your suitcase (before and after check in/out) is really useful as our train didn't leave until the evening and it saved us wheeling that around with us all day.
A brilliant stay and will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: The upper floors have better views over the city or bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEL219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

There is not alot to say about this place other than it is amazing, the staff are really helpful and it is in a prime location for the price couldnt ask for anything better. If there was a small downside is that the bar is slightly expensive for what you get, there are plenty of places that you can eat out and there is a shop just around the corner if you need essentials

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrWickham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Visited cardiff for one night only. I had never been before and would recommend this city to anybody. Visited the premier inn on churchill way ...very clean hotel and staff were very helpful. Room was lovely and looked out into the centre of Cardiff :)Breakfast was yum..you could help yourself to what you wanted and was served on the ground level to the left of the check in desk. Very very close to the city centre especially where all the shops were. My partner had suprised me with the trip and took me down to cardiff to the theatre. We had gone to see wicked which was showing in the millenium centre in April 2014. We werent that far away from tiger bay unfortuntely didnt get chance to see all of cardiff but def an amazing city !!!!! :)

Room Tip: We just had a standard room which was adequate to our stay period :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leighanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Near to the city centre shopping andonly 15 mins walk from trains or can get a bus from near the train station drops you straight across the road for a £1 or £3.50 day ticket that takes you to Cardiff Bay. Very comfy beds

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 73 in Cardiff
2,224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 73 in Cardiff
3,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 73 in Cardiff
2,081 reviews
1.0 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
1.2 mi away
Lincoln House Private Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Address: Helmont House 10 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2HE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#4 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff City Centre you're perfectly placed to sample all the delights the capital has to offer. And, with sweeping views from our top floors, the city is - quite literally - at your feet. From our newest Cardiff hotel, you're just a short hop from all the hot spots including St David's Shopping Centre, Cardiff Castle, the Welsh Assembly and the Millennium Stadium. Then when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds are just the ticket. This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 2 meeting rooms, the largest of which can hold up to 16 delegates. View real time availability and book a meeting room at our premiermeetings website Directions: Take A48(M) towards Cardiff (East & South) for 4.5 miles. Take exits toward Cardiff (East), Docks and follow Newport Rd towards Eastern Ave North. Continue forward for 2 miles, under the railway bridge. Turn left at Station Terrace passing Queen St station, at cross-junction go straight ahead. At the next junction turn left passing the Ibis Hotel on your left then turn right at the lights then turn right again before the Motorpoint Arena then turn right again at the lights then you will see the open air Rapport NCP car park. (Sat Nav CF10 2EH). Charges apply, Monday- Sunday 11GBP per 24 hours. This is discounted rate for hotel guests - tickets need to be validated at hotel reception. Hotel is located opposite the junction on Churchill Way. Transport and local information: Cardiff International Arena 0.25 miles The Millennium Stadium 0.5 miles St Davids Hall 0.25 miles Welsh Institute of Sport 1 mile Cardiff Central Station 0.8 miles Cardiff International Airport 12.5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing