We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Cardiff Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Future Inn Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cardiff(Cardiff)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,488)
Filter reviews
3,488 results
Traveller rating
2,124
1,032
218
63
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,124
1,032
218
63
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrecar parkmeal dealqueen street stationmotorpoint arenafamily roomexcellent locationall you can eattrain stationexcellent stayminute walkexcellent value for moneyself servicegood nights sleepnight's sleepbudget hotelcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,968 - 1,973 of 3,488 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here beginning of last year. Brilliant stay. Our key stopped working and we got locked out of our room and was givena. Complimentary breakfast. The food in the attached restaurant was fab and great value. Staff pleasent and the hotel was clean and tidy. Lovley deep bth in the room too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay. Good breakfast in the morning, and room very clean, my only complaint was the non opening window. Every room we was told was the same just one solid pane of glass with no opening. With the weather being good, it was far too hot in the room, we couldnot sleep at night, and my partner who has a chest condition could hardly breathe
The Premier inn was situated right by Queen Street railway station, from were we caught a train to Cardiff Bay, plus other towns in Wales. Just a pity about the windows

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank holidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

A good quality hotel in Cardiff. We got this hotel very cheap and I'm very happy with it.

Pros
- Good location in centre of Cardiff. Shops in every direction.
- Generous room size
- We stayed in a twin room; it had a double and a single bed
- Price
- Clean rooms

Cons
- No attached car park, however, there is a car park about 100m away which has concessional rates.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent stopover with my wife and daughter for a Uni open day. Been lots of times before and standards stay high. Great staff, fantastic breakfast offers every possible dietary option all cooked to the usual high standard.. Stayed in the Premier inn Warwick the same week, and as usual, had the best nights sleep as the beds are first rate. Room was very quiet given the city centre location, and you can step out of the hotel and be in the heart of the city in seconds..
Staff are extremely helpful and you really do get the feeling that they are sincere and can't do enough to help. Will be staying again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin31945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I had two rooms as had taken my granddaughter to the university open day.The rooms were lovely and comfortable.There is a restaurant but wanted to sample the local restaurants.Only problem is there is no onsight parking so had to use a local car park which cost £18 overnight.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews