We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Ranked #3 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The staff are always friendly and helpful. The hotel is good value for money. The breakfast is hearty and kids eat free. It is in the centre of Cardiff and very close to Queen st railway station.
It is our second visit and would definetly stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kleimychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,791 - 1,797 of 3,372 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

As a family, we enjoyed a few days exploring Cardiff. The hotel is located in the City Centre and has easy access to the trains and buses. We initially struggled to find a place to leave our car, but were directed to the nearby Rapport car park. The hotel is able to validate your ticket for there, which gets you 40% off the total parking cost. We were given a room facing the city, which has lovely views of the city and the Millenium Stadium. Our room was spotless and very comfortable, The only extremely minor comment, was that our TV was very small. Some Premier Inn's now have large widescreen TV's in their rooms and, as a family, we prefer them as it keeps the kids amused. Very friendly and helpful staff and there are lifts available. Ask for a room facing the city centre.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor, facing the city centre for lovely views of Cardiff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

To be honest I wasn't expecting too much out of this hotel.
We got there and decided to use the express check in but had trouble, straight away a member of staff was on hand to help.
went to room and were happy with the size of it. Lovely. Good location with queen street station a few steps away.
that night we decided we were too tired to go very far so we ate in hotel restaurant. Staff were amazing, shout out to Hannah who was our waitress, very friendly and had nice chat and giggle.
food was out of this world and we were happy that we had decided to stay there to eat. We had a sharer pudding of choc o lot and omg it was huggggggeeeeee lol very nive but we were beaten by it lol.

I had such a good sleep and loved how u had a choice of pillows.
we are returning in October for another nights stay :-)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

It is delightful from the very first minute you step foot in this hotel.cosy atmosphere ,enormous room well equipped accessible bathroom and much more.Vital point ,the helpful ,wiling staff for everything you needed.excellent location with easy access to shops ,restaurants,the castle and the bus stop to the bay just around the corner.we would definitely recommend this hotel as it met our expectations to the fullest.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheelchair-user1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed for four nights recently.. this hotel is immaculate and in a perfect location. The staff are exceptional and the family room we stayed in was the largest one we have ever had. Added bonus..discount on parking!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night in a high good sized room - quiet, comfortable, clean and a good view over city. Busy large modern hotel, with friendly and helpful staff.
Found Pay & Display car park (opposite University) only £6 for 24 hours - no barriers, so could come and go using same ticket. Would stay again without question.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank MGBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel room was the best room that I've ever been too!!!!! We've got the view of the millennium stadium and we all had the best time. The staff were helpful and the breakfast was yummy all excellent!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 74 in Cardiff
3,356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#7 of 74 in Cardiff
2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 74 in Cardiff
2,414 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre
1 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel

Address: Helmont House 10 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2HE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#4 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: £46 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff City Centre you're perfectly placed to sample all the delights the capital has to offer. And, with sweeping views from our top floors, the city is - quite literally - at your feet. From our newest Cardiff hotel, you're just a short hop from all the hot spots including St David's Shopping Centre, Cardiff Castle, the Welsh Assembly and the Millennium Stadium. Then when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds are just the ticket. This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 2 meeting rooms, the largest of which can hold up to 16 delegates. View real time availability and book a meeting room at our premiermeetings website Directions: Take A48(M) towards Cardiff (East & South) for 4.5 miles. Take exits toward Cardiff (East), Docks and follow Newport Rd towards Eastern Ave North. Continue forward for 2 miles, under the railway bridge. Turn left at Station Terrace passing Queen St station, at cross-junction go straight ahead. At the next junction turn left passing the Ibis Hotel on your left then turn right at the lights then turn right again before the Motorpoint Arena then turn right again at the lights then you will see the open air Rapport NCP car park. (Sat Nav CF10 2EH). Charges apply, Monday- Sunday 11GBP per 24 hours. This is discounted rate for hotel guests - tickets need to be validated at hotel reception. Hotel is located opposite the junction on Churchill Way. Transport and local information: Cardiff International Arena 0.25 miles The Millennium Stadium 0.5 miles St Davids Hall 0.25 miles Welsh Institute of Sport 1 mile Cardiff Central Station 0.8 miles Cardiff International Airport 12.5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing