We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 via mobile

I was expecting to be quite underwhelmed but I thoroughly enjoyed the stay and would definitely come again. Rooms were tidy and functional with the decor in a good state of repair. Hotel was quiet and I had a good nights sleep. Bar and food choice was good and good quality. You won't be disappointed! Cheers Lenny!

Stayed September 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kristen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,971
    913
    180
    57
    39
See reviews for
957
1,092
127
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2014

This hotel is situated in the middle of Cardiff City Center, a 10 minute walk from the station if you head through the shopping center. Great location for after a night out or a day shopping in the city center. This does however make parking a bit of an issue, but there is a fair amount of street parking around.

The rooms are very good and comfy and even the secondary bed is more than comfy for a decent nights sleep. Also the breakfast is very good and loads of choice, much better than my previous cheap hotel experiences!

Staff very helpful pointing out places to eat and go, would certainly come back and at the price of the hotel it was extremely good value!

No issues with returning late at night here either!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwynedd
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We Stayed here on the 17th of August for three nights, We have stayed here before, Its Great, Central, Clean & value for money.We had two family rooms, we booked them early in the year and got them for the advertised price of £29:00 per night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welshmanGwynedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldbury
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Whilst dining experience was great, the sleeping aspect was rather poor. Beds were uncomfortable, room was too small for my family and I was not given room that had been originally reserved. In all an average stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Stayed here for two nights and the hotel was great, hotel staff were so friendly and warm and really made us feel welcome. Rooms were clean and very comfortable, had a great sleep. Breakfast was good.
Location of hotel was perfect close to the shopping centres and station, and easy walk from Cardiff castle and millennium stadium.

My only criticism was that we stayed in room 108 which was backed onto a road at the rear and possibly the hotel loading bay, there was a lot of banging in the morning from deliveries. It was not a problem at night and did not spoil my stay. All in all was a fab hotel and would recommend it

  • Stayed September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 21Abby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a night for a theatre trip,staff fab,room lovely with air con and a big comfy bed,breakfast really good in the morning,no queues at check in,will never stay at another travelodge again ,keep up the good work premier inn

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AMANDA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here this week with my family, first time in Cardiff Premier Inn, regularly use more expensive hotels in the city. However, after this stay I will be returning to this fab hotel. Arrived at 1130, thinking we would just leave our bags and book in later, however, an extremely jolly, helpful young man checked to see if a room was available for us to use. We were booked in to a huge room on the 10th floor, spotlessly clean and extremely spacious. Very impressed. Weather was awful so decided to eat in Thyme restaurant, good value, well presented food, with a very attentive waitress. Breakfast was excellent with a huge varied menu, and the hot buffet was fresh (not dried out as we have experience elsewhere). All staff we had contact with could not have been more friendly and helpful. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and we won't be spending extortionate amounts in other hotels, we will be back to this establishment.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bordersfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 73 in Cardiff
2,227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 73 in Cardiff
3,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 73 in Cardiff
2,085 reviews
1.0 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
1.2 mi away
Lincoln House Private Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Address: Helmont House 10 Churchill Way, Cardiff CF10 2HE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#4 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff City Centre you're perfectly placed to sample all the delights the capital has to offer. And, with sweeping views from our top floors, the city is - quite literally - at your feet. From our newest Cardiff hotel, you're just a short hop from all the hot spots including St David's Shopping Centre, Cardiff Castle, the Welsh Assembly and the Millennium Stadium. Then when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds are just the ticket. This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 2 meeting rooms, the largest of which can hold up to 16 delegates. View real time availability and book a meeting room at our premiermeetings website Directions: Take A48(M) towards Cardiff (East & South) for 4.5 miles. Take exits toward Cardiff (East), Docks and follow Newport Rd towards Eastern Ave North. Continue forward for 2 miles, under the railway bridge. Turn left at Station Terrace passing Queen St station, at cross-junction go straight ahead. At the next junction turn left passing the Ibis Hotel on your left then turn right at the lights then turn right again before the Motorpoint Arena then turn right again at the lights then you will see the open air Rapport NCP car park. (Sat Nav CF10 2EH). Charges apply, Monday- Sunday 11GBP per 24 hours. This is discounted rate for hotel guests - tickets need to be validated at hotel reception. Hotel is located opposite the junction on Churchill Way. Transport and local information: Cardiff International Arena 0.25 miles The Millennium Stadium 0.5 miles St Davids Hall 0.25 miles Welsh Institute of Sport 1 mile Cardiff Central Station 0.8 miles Cardiff International Airport 12.5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing