We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Asha House : Safe, Secure, Accomodative, Peaceful Place”

Asha House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cardiff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Asha House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #28 of 42 Cardiff B&B and Inns
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Asha House : Safe, Secure, Accomodative, Peaceful Place”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Home away from home is a fitting tag for Asha House. I stayed for a month and have no complaints. It a safe and secure place. The ambiance is nice and spotless clean. Services including internet access is always readily available. Dave and Cheryl are accommodating, kind and sensitive to needs of their guests. Help flows in effortlessly. Asha House has nice surroundings with an old church, large park and Roath lake nearby. It is well connected with transport and markets. If in Cardiff, I definitely will not look for any other option. Dave and Cheryl I shall be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishakhakawathekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
1
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Haywards Heath
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Our son and his family live 10 minutes walk from Asha House so this was the obvious choice for us as they do not have room for us at the moment. How anyone can complain about this B&B I cannot understand, Dave and Cheryl are the nicest and kindest people you could hope to stay with and the rooms are spotless and very comfortable. We will definitely be back there and soon.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

This Victorian House in a busy suburb of Cardiff, 10 minutes from Cardiff Centre is a haven of peace and tranquility.Cheryl and David are wonderful, welcoming, warm-hearted and friendly people who do not smother you with chat but are just very kind and helpful and sensitive to one's needs.
.The house is very tastefully decorated, and the furnishings so sublte and pleasing to the eye.There is a true sense of tranquility in this place, the reason that I come back very frequently.I must emphasise the cleanliness and comfort of this house.
The full English breakfast is excellent, and scrambled egg, if you chose it, the best I have ever had! The atmosphere of the breakfast room is relaxed and enjoyable with always gentle, relaxing and beautiful music playing softly.
I can highly recommend this B&B and appreciate deeply the hospitality I have received from Cheryl and David.

Room Tip: The front bedroom is en suite and the second room has it's own shower. The rest have a shred or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shenny4648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Echternach, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Just spent 5 night's at Asha House, Very well located, 5 mins from shop's, a very large park, for jogging or letting the kids let off steam!, and 10 mins walk from Roath Lake.
The Host's were very welcoming, honest, and flexible. with a fine cooked breakfast to help you start off your day!! There is wi-fi, and the rooms are clean and well appointed. Parking is free outside, (ask for a resident's voucher) or on the side street 10 yds away.
All in all, this is an excellent B & B, with friendly owner's that are more then happy to assist with making your stay in Cardiff one to enjoy.
I Have stayed at B & B's that charge a lot more for their service's and don't quite come up to the mark! It was nice to stay at one that finally does exactly what it says on the tin!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milehighagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

I was down in Cardiff on business, was looking for something cheap and cheerful and was very pleasantly supprised. The rooms were spotless, it had a lovely little garden out the back where you could sit and a short walk away form bars and restaurants. There was lots to choose for breakfast and the poached eggs were very nice. I would definatley use them again.

Room Tip: friendly, convenient and easy to find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emilystanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2010

The place though clean close to all amenities reasonable was not suitable.
Married couple expected to share room with Single brother all over 30 with two single short beds in room with base of double bed on floor not even a mattress.
No parking as stipulated street parking if you could get it.
No towells in room toilet down five steps in corridor.
We stayed that night had no option left the next day was suppose to stay for five nights plus more family were coming to stay overnight.
Had to find accomodation + pay a cancellation fee to Asha House though we had clearly stipulated what we required would have preferred they said they were unsuitable.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrisbaneWelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We had been dying to visit Cardiff, and decided to take advantage of a cheap fare from Dublin to Bristol and then bus to Cardiff. It was all quite last minute, but we weren't worried about finding accommodations. Until we realized it was the weekend of the Wales-Italy game, and everything was either sold out or hyper-inflated prices We were stressing out, and then caught a break - finding Asha house. I can't say enough great things about this gorgeous B&B, right outside of the city centre. It's about a 30 minute walk from the heart of town (an easy walk), or conveniently off a couple of direct buses. The proprietors were lovely, and didn't jack up the price on us - when we arrived they sat down and chatted with us, offered us tea, and gave us suggestions for town, and even offered to drive us out of the city to sight-see if we were interested. The room was clean, comfortable and nice, and breakfast was delicious. I would stay there again in a heartbeat! Incidentally, the B&B is right by City Road, which is definitely cooler for going out than right in town, with cool music venues, bars, shisha cafes, etc!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marichan623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.5 mi away
Tanes Hotel
Tanes Hotel
#32 of 73 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Avala Guest House
The Avala Guest House
#21 of 42 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel One Hundred
Hotel One Hundred
#7 of 42 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.6 mi away
Anchorage Guest House
Anchorage Guest House
#14 of 42 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asha House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asha House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Asha House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 9 Marlborough Road | Penylan, Cardiff CF23 5BT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Cardiff
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Asha House Bed And Breakfast Cardiff, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing