We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Italian welcome”
Review of Stefano's

Stefano's
Ranked #331 of 1,323 Restaurants in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Serving high quality Italian cuisine, Stefano's is decorated with an authentic Italian bistro look and original artwork of famous Italian scenery, situated a short walk from the city centre in the popular Pontcanna area of Cardiff. Winners of Best Italian 2012/13 in the South Wales Echo, Stefano's is a family-run business and the proprietor, Stefano Caramella, is on-site to ensure a professional, friendly service to accompany the exquisite food prepared by the chef. Enjoy eating in the restaurant or dine al fresco on the heated patio during the warmer months of the year. Stefano's offers a fantastic a la carte menu, including Italian favourites and exotic specials, as well as fresh fish and specials boards available daily. To complement your meal perfectly, the restaurant also invites you to choose from an extensive range of international wines from the cellar.
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We regularly visit our son in Cardiff and take him and his partner to Stefanos because they like it and we can see why. The welcome is warm and friendly and the food and service excellent. It is also very good value. We always look forward to going there.

2  Thank Frank & Ulla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos C, Public Relations Manager at Stefano's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your great review and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Look at our website for details of Upcoming events!
Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

The meal with my family was an event from the start. The waiter - fully adorned in Italian tee shirt - was very enthusiastic and with the menu spinning was very good fun. The meal - starters and main course - was very tasty and despite the higher than usual prices was very good value for money. All in all not only a good meal but an event, would recommend this restaurant to any and everyone!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos C, Public Relations Manager at Stefano's, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for such a great review. We look forward to seeing you very soon!! Grazie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Our party enjoyed a thoroughly enjoyable evening at Stefanos on a Saturday evening. We were welcomed by Tony, Stefano's brother who is very entertaining and yet very professional. Nothing is too much trouble. The food was excellent with a good selection of pasta, meat and fish dishes all cooked to order. The staff are very attentive and I would have no hesitation in recommending Stefanos to anyone wishing to celebrate a special evening out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos C, Public Relations Manager at Stefano's, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for such a great review. We look forward to seeing you very soon!! Grazie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This place is a hidden little gem ... someone recommended Stefano's so i taken my family there we all enjoyed the food so much... the service is just fantastic they have a great selection of wine and on that night Bob was playing his music he created a very good night .. we will defiantly be seeing you again and i promise to tell all my family and friend about you .. thank you so much for a wonderful night..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank patongsubinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos C, Public Relations Manager at Stefano's, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for such a great review. We look forward to seeing you very soon!! Grazie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I went to Stefano's with a Groupon deal. Fabulous food and the decor makes it feel like you could be abroad. Friendly staff who can't do enough to make your dining experience enjoyable. I love it so much that I had a voucher bought for a birthday gift. I'll be going back soon for my Spaghetti Siciliana.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SplottGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos C, Public Relations Manager at Stefano's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us and thank you for all the positive comments!! We are so pleased you enjoyed yourself and chose to spend your birthday with us-make sure you are included in our database as we have some database exclusive offers starting very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stefano's also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Stefano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing