We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location for a friendly price :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anchorage Guest House
Ranked #9 of 47 Cardiff B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Arrived about 10pm on Friday night, which didn't bother the friendly owners. Great location, right near the millenium stadium. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and a yummy breakfast. Would definitely stay again :)

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mellyb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2011

I stayed here with a friend for a concert at the stadium and we couldn't have chosen a better situated place to stay. The guest-house is directly across the river from the stadium and only 5 minutes walk from the main shopping/clubbing area. The guest-house was clean, quiet and comfortable (if with perhaps slightly dated decor), with friendly hosts and a brilliant breakfast. Overall, it was great value for money and I would definitely stay here again if visiting Cardiff.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank so_called_chaos86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Traditional B & B - couldn't be more central - directly across the river from Millennium Stadium - five minutes on foot into city, parks, station, etc..

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merckx01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Arasania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Der Blick auf das Stadium war interessant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JohnBelcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#7 of 74 in Cardiff
2,178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
#23 of 74 in Cardiff
870 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 74 in Cardiff
3,225 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#15 of 74 in Cardiff
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Guest House

Address: 45-47 Fitzhamon Embankment | Riverside, Cardiff CF11 6AN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Cardiff
Price Range: £38 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchorage Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Anchorage Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Guest House Cardiff, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing