We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Hotel Cardiff”
Review of Hilton Cardiff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Cardiff
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hilton Hotel Cardiff”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Hilton hotel Cardiff - Review
Brilliant Hotel situated in the middle of Cardiff.
Maria Fagan and all her staff friendly with a wonderful professionalism which will make your stay complete.
Maria and all her team will diliver in every way!
Great food, wonderful bar staff and great health club.
Thank you once more for a wonderful stay
Score = 10!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLCardiff, PA to General Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
I would like to thank you for your first class review of the hotel following your recent visit to Cardiff.

It is great to read your fantastic comments regarding all of our facilities and I was happy to see that we scored a perfect 10 !

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Louisa Stride
PA to General Manager
Hilton Cardiff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,348
    944
    428
    165
    88
See reviews for
495
1,167
129
662
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (662)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We recently stayed at the Hilton to celebrate my wife's 40th Birthday, I asked for flowers and champagne to be in the room upon arrival and I wasn't let down, we even had a nice birthday cake. The staff were very helpful and attentive during the stay which made the stay even more special for my wife, from the first minute to the last minute of our stay we always felt very relaxed.
We will defiantly be staying again in the near future!

Room Tip: The corner rooms offer a lot more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLCardiff, PA to General Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
A big thank you for your fantastic review.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us to celebrate your Wife's Birthday and I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.

I do look forward to your next visit here with us at the Hilton Cardiff.

Kind regards
Louisa Stride
PA to General Manager
Hilton Cardiff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
236 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Very happy with this hotel. Check in was smooth and very friendly. Hotel was well presented and clean throughout. Room was lovely and well equipped with a huge bathroom. Nice view of the castle which was nice. Good breakfast and speedy check out. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLCardiff, PA to General Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for recommending the Hilton Cardiff on Trip Advisor.

It is great to read your lovely comments regarding our hotel and I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Louisa Stride
PA to General Manager
Hilton Cardiff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Check in was slow- 5 guests waiting and one receptionist. The duty manager came to survey the queue and left without action. Music in the reception area was quite loud and seemed to be coming from the adjacent bar - but it kept us entertained whilst we waited. Room 101 at the front of the hotel overlooks the Castle and is very spacious with a comfortable king sized bed, flat screen TV and tea and coffee facilities. Traffic noise can be heard although this did not detract from a god nights sleep! Bathroom was enormous with extra large shower and full sized bath. Well lit and good water pressure. Breakfast was a delight, good choice - eggs and omletts made to order. Overall a good experience despite the hiccup at check in. Would I stay here again - yes definitely.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank plauris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLCardiff, PA to General Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel.

I would like to apologise to you for the delay upon check in of the hotel and for any inconvenience this caused to you. However, it was great to read that you were very happy with your room type and the view of the Castle and our famous Hilton breakfast.

I do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards
Louisa Stride
PA to General Manager
Hilton Cardiff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Lovely central location made this hotel an ideal choice. However if you have a car be prepared for the parking charges which are quite high.
Stayed in room 302 which has a nice view of the castle, and is not as close to the bars and clubs as some of the other rooms, however you may still hear a few revellers. Lovely big walk in shower, and there's a mini fridge in the room, just be careful not to move any of the mini bar items.
As I had paid in advance I had to give a £50 security on my card. Even though my account wasn't debited the amount was pre-authorised, which meant that my balance showed that I had less money available than I actually had.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viv790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLCardiff, PA to General Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
I am pleased to read your review of the hotel following your visit to Cardiff.

It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and had a lovely weekend break and I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Louisa Stride
PA to General Manager
Hilton Cardiff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEATH, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great hotel and location for a city break in Cardiff. Good facilities and breakfast. Very close to Cardiff Castle. Disappointed to pay £20 per night to park my car! Would stay again and quite good value if you can get a deal on-line.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gareth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLCardiff, PA to General Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Cardiff.

It was our pleasure to have you stay here with us and I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit.

Kind regards
Louisa Stride
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebbw vale gwent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

we could not of asked for more from the hotel to the staff had the best time ever.Nothing was to much trouble and the staff were very attentive, the view from the hotel window showing Cardiff castle was amazzing.The food was out of this world.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLCardiff, PA to General Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
A big thank you for your lovely review.

It is great to read that nothing was too much trouble for our team and you enjoyed the Castle View from your bedroom window.

Looking forward to another visit very soon!

Kind regards
Louisa Stride
PA to General Manager
Hilton Cardiff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 73 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#11 of 73 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,056 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
1.6 mi away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#16 of 73 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cardiff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cardiff

Property: Hilton Cardiff
Address: Kingsway, Cardiff CF10 3HH, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cardiff
#2 Spa Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#11 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#13 Family Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cardiff 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Cardiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cardiff Hotel Cardiff
Hilton International Cardiff
Cardiff Hilton International
Cardiff Hilton Hotel
Hilton Cardiff Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing