We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Hilton Cardiff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Cardiff
Ranked #6 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Great stay no complaints at all high standard as ever from Hilton! Nice big room quiet location great service from all staff I can I came into contact with. Great knowledge of local area, food was great although a tad pricey but standard for such a chain of hotels. All in all a great stay in comfortable surroundings

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jellybean1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCardiff, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Jellybean1111,

WOW what a fantastic review - just what we like to receive.

All of your comments regarding our rooms, location, service and team of staff are a pleasure to receive and your review has been passed onto the whole team- thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Rachel Cornelius
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,188)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Cardiff
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,846 - 1,852 of 3,188 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Concierge staff all very helpful with luggage and parking. Reception didnt offer newspapers- maybe they dont do them. New bar is a bit noisy, old Steam bar is changed to Costa Coffee. Restaurant chef at breakfast was very helpful cooking to order althought it was close to 11 am, waitresses a bit harassed with a pending Fathers Day lunch and service was not what it should have been. Pool is great, location is perfect for Cardiff city centre. My regular Cardiff hotel of choice providing I can get the right price. This time was very good value.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Castle side have best view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelfromhampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCardiff, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Travelfromhampshire,

Thank you for your amazing review on our Hotel following your recent stay.

All of your comments were delightful to read and they have all been passed onto the whole team which they were thrilled to receive.

I can confirm that complimentary newspapers are available at our concierge desk throughout the day and I am sorry that you did not see them unless they had all gone at the time you were looking for them.

I was sorry to read of your comment regarding the dissappointing service you experienced in our Restaurant and please be assured such issues are certainly not indicative of our normal high levels of service. Thank you again for your great review and comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rachel Cornelius
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here recently for two nights on business. Room was nice with a lovely view over to the castle. Breakfast was very good, with delicious scrambled eggs! Also ate there for dinner but that was average, I have a "don't eat in hotel restaurant" policy normally, and this experience reinforced that, but I was with work and had no choice.
I also used the pool which was very nice, and with clean changing rooms. Location was very convenient for the shops, castle and a nice park behind the castle and did prompt me to think I might come with family for a weekend.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Lozza1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLCardiff, PA to General Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.

I am pleased to hear you found the hotel to your liking and it was great to read your comments regarding the room and breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Louisa Stride
PA to General Manager
Hilton Cardiff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel Staff were outstanding. Location was great - right beside a castle and walking distance to eat and drink! Room was clean and bigger than most hotel rooms in Europe. Concierge desk set up trips and made recommendations for Dinner and outings.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLCardiff, PA to General Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Pamela,

A big thank for taking the time to post a review of the Hilton Cardiff.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Wales and the facilities in our hotel and I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Louisa Stride
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

If I was visiting Cardiff again would definitely stay here. Right beside the Castle the location really is perfect. Very close to the shops and less then a 10 minute walk to the main restaurant and bar streets. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The leisure facilities were also very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voilareally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLCardiff, PA to General Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.

I am pleased to read that you enoyed the hotel and everything was to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Louisa Stride
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Room location and service was very good. However access to wifi was only complimentary if I provided my card details which I didnt want to. Price for two for breakfast was a ridiculous amount I was told it was 17 before I sat down and I thought together thats not bad but no 17 pounds each! Absolutely disgusted will not come here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLCardiff, PA to General Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you four your feedback.

I do apologise that you were unhappy with WIFI and the connection process in the hotel. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience and your constructive comments will be taken on board. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Kind regards
Louisa Stride
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

From check-in to check-out, the service was fantastic, staff were welcoming and helpful, and the room comfortable and clean. We thought parking might be a problem, but no... Valet parking is available a bit pricey, but so are the local car parks. We will definately be staying again!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLCardiff, PA to General Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback I will most certainly pass on your praise and gratitude to our team at the hotel, where no doubt they will further be inspired by your kind comments.

I do look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Louisa Stride
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 74 in Cardiff
2,306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.5 mi away
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#14 of 74 in Cardiff
3,857 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#7 of 74 in Cardiff
2,147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
#19 of 74 in Cardiff
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cardiff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cardiff

Address: Kingsway, Cardiff CF10 3HH, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cardiff
#2 Spa Hotel in Cardiff
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#11 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#13 Family Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: £81 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cardiff 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Cardiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cardiff Hotel Cardiff
Hilton International Cardiff
Cardiff Hilton International
Cardiff Hilton Hotel
Hilton Cardiff Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing