We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Hilton: Reliable, not thrilling”
Review of Hilton Cardiff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Cardiff
Ranked #8 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The location is excellent. It's across from Cardiff Castle and central to all the business districts. Our room was a yawn, but comfortable and clean, although the rug needs a good cleaning. Good service, nice staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Janeite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLCardiff, PA to General Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

May I thank you for taking the time to post abour your experience at the Hilton Cardiff.

I am pleased to read that you found the hotel to your liking and enjoyed our central location and good service from the team.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Louisa Stride
PA to General Manager
Hilton Cardiff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,973 - 1,979 of 3,394 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

The front desk staff was very welcoming and even looked up our honors # without us asking . They made us feel at home. The bathroom tub was fantastic. After walking so many miles I was able to really relax there. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLCardiff, PA to General Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Karen,

It was our pleasure to welcome you to the Hilton Cardiff and a big thank you for your really kind comments regarding our Front Desk team who were thrilled to read your feedback and were more than happy to assist you during your stay.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Louisa Stride
PA to General Manager
Hilton Cardiff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Well situated hotel - clean and comfortable and what you would expect from the Hilton chain. My room was spacious and well fitted out. While I secured a reasonable business rate there are some expensive extras. Parking is £20 for the night and there is no free wifi which is disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLCardiff, PA to General Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here with us in Cardiff.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. I have also noted your comments regarding complimentary WIFI and we have a complimentary service available on our ground floor, business centre and executive lounge but we will certainly take your comments on board.

I do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Once again thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cardiff Hilton. Location excellent for restaurants, shopping, theatre etc. Staff very helpful and great with kids. Also really enjoyed leisurely swim in pool.
Restaurant good with great view of castle. Some good deals/packages available. (We had dinner/bed/breakfast offer).
Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoMc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLCardiff, PA to General Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.

I am pleased to hear you loved the hotel and we all really appreciated your lovely comments regarding your visit.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Louisa Stride
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Delighted with the location of the hotel and the stunning views from our room and the executive lounge. The reception staff were wonderful! They were warm,friendly, helpful and entertaining. The complimentary access to the executive lounge is fantastic! Afternoon tea, hot and cold drinks available all day and a well stocked bar in the evening. Would stay here any time I'm lucky enough to be back in Cardiff! Loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bernadette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLCardiff, PA to General Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your first class review following your visit to Cardiff.

Your comments are very encouraging and an absolute pleasure to read. I will most certainly pass on your praise and gratitude to our team at the hotel, where no doubt they will further be inspired by your kind comments. Thank you for taking the time to offer great feedback.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Cardiff once again in the near future.

Kind regards
Louisa Stride
PA to General Manager
Hilton Cardiff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Came here for a wedding of which was fantastic. Was very pleasantly surprised when taken to our room, a large room and huge bed with a fantastic shower and bathroom. The bar however was very expensive costing £10.50 for a double gin and tonic. The staff were pleasant and attentive especially bar staff who gave great conversation late at night. Overall a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dom1n1que
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLCardiff, PA to General Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

A big thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest as part of the Wedding Celebrations and I am so pleased to read your lovely comments and that you really enjoyed your stay.

I do that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Louisa Stride
PA to General Manager
Hilton Cardiff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Went on a girls weekend to Cardiff - stayed at the Hilton - lovely hotel - fab big room and really good size bathroom with separate bath and shower - good value for money - we paid £129 per room - drinks at the bar were expensive and we also just went into the Costa located within the hotel for breakfast. Very friendly staff with nothing being too much trouble. We used the valet parking (absolute bargain at £20). I didn't use the spa or pool but my friend did and said it was great. Went out for something to eat quite late (well after 9pm) and came across Giovanni's in Park Place - can definitely recommend it - food, atmosphere and staff were all A+. In a nutshell - a good time was had by all! :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRJ125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWLCardiff, PA to General Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

It is really great to read your feedback following your girl's weekend to Cardiff.

Your comments are appreciated and it is great to read that you enjoyed our facilities and central location.

I do look forward to welcoming everyone back soon.

Kind regards
Louisa Stride
PA to General Manager
Hilton Cardiff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 74 in Cardiff
2,446 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
1.6 mi away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#18 of 74 in Cardiff
4,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
#20 of 74 in Cardiff
1,516 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#16 of 74 in Cardiff
2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cardiff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cardiff

Address: Kingsway, Cardiff CF10 3HH, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cardiff
#2 Spa Hotel in Cardiff
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#7 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#11 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range: £71 - £375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cardiff 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Cardiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cardiff Hotel Cardiff
Hilton International Cardiff
Cardiff Hilton International
Cardiff Hilton Hotel
Hilton Cardiff Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing